Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steamed Halibut With Chili Lime Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steamed Halibut With Chili Lime Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2010

      My new favorite steamed fish recipe. i love the texture of steamed fish but the sauces are always to sweet or too bland this one is perfect. i try to stick to the recipe at least the first time i make it but of course ran out of chili sauce, i did have chili garlic sauce so i used that in place of chili sauce and garlic. i'm also in the process of moving and already packed my bigger steamer so i wrapped the fish in parchment. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      03/22/10 very good fish! i used 4 cloves of garlic and about double the ginger & sambal oelek. didnt have fresh mint or basil so i used dried for both of those. i marinaded the tomato & cucumber slices in the dressing while the fish was steaming so my presentation wasnt as good but the flavor was exactly what we were looking for! 03/27/10 made again and really think this would be good as a thai style ceviche...gonna try it out and let you know how it turns out!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Mmm, so easy and so yummy! Love the presentation and the blend of dressing ingredients' just fabulous! Used Hake fillets for this and opted out on the chilies. I'll be making this again. Thanks, Chef Kate! Made for WZT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Delicious! Hubby and I really enjoyed this delicious fish with the nice dressing. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Only 15 minutes to a wonderful lunch! Why eat a sandwich? LOL I did substitute tilapia and the flavors of the other ingredients really popped with this mild fish. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Outstanding! I could have licked the plate! I made the recipe as written, except I didn't have any pickled red pepper. Halibut is a very mild fish, and it was perfect with the combination of the flavors of the dressing and the herb mixture. Thanks for sharing, Kate. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Excellent. So easy to make and very fancy too. My friends were very impressed. I have to thank Kate for that!!! I didn't change anything but I used simple basil instead of Thai basil (I dont't know that). Oh, sorry and didn't use any cilantro. Thanks Kate!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Way good! I didn`t have tomatoes so I skipped them. Just loved the sauce! Didn`t need the fried shallots,or pickled red chilies. I pan seared the fish which I seasoned with salt, pepper and dusted with flour! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      made this supper last night, we like it a lot but found it a little heavy on the lime. I used cod instead of halibut, halibut is just too costly around this time of year here. We liked the dressing, but was out of chili sauce, maybe that was why the lime seemed heavy. Loved the presentation, pretty plate. Thanks for sharing a good one, I will make it again, next time with the chili sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steamed Halibut With Chili Lime Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.7
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    10%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 68.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 777.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites