Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steamed Dumplings With Ginger Hoisin Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steamed Dumplings With Ginger Hoisin Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2008

      These are very nice dumplings with an exceptionally lovely sauce. My dumplings were slightly dry but this would have been the cooks (hubby's) fault ;) Maybe next time I'll add some cabbage. I didn't add the cornstarch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      These came out great! The only change I made was adding 2 Tbsp Rice Wine to the sauce (it was somewhat of an accident but I actually think it made the sauce even better) The only thing is that they are time consuming to make - It took 4 store visits and 3 phone calls before I found wonton wrappers and it made a little over 30 of them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I made the sauce for some eggrolls I made from my recipe. The sauce is really good but I thought it tasted better with a bit of honey, rather than sugar, and a little less soy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Very good - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      Delicious! I used this recipe to break in my new bamboo steamer. They were great as described. Next time, I'll brown a few in a pan to make pot stickers as well. Thanks canarygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      Very good dumplings! This is actually a very quick and easy recipe. Purchased wrappers work great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      These were great. I usually buy frozen potstickers too, but decided to make these. Sauce was right on target. I omited the cornstarch and pan fried the dumplings after steaming, but otherwise made the recipe as printed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      Wonderful - loved them. They take a bit of time to make but they freeze well so make a lot ! For the sauce a person that was coming for appies does not like Hoisin (what is wrong with this person?) so I left it out and added chile flakes - super.. Also I cooked them a little differently, first I browned them on a pan with just a light touch of oil and them added about 1/4 cup of water, covered the pan and cooked until all the water was gone apprx 10 minutes-great-. Love the recipe thanks canarygirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steamed Dumplings With Ginger Hoisin Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.3
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    30%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 61.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1604.0 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites