Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steamed Asparagus With Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steamed Asparagus With Lemon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2010

      Tasty, quick and healthy! Great proof you don't need to go overboard on seasonings with fresh produce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

    • on May 28, 2009

      Simple and tasty. Steamed in the microwave. Served with Easy Pan Fried Sole Fish With Lemon-Butter Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      So easy abd so tasty. The lemon enriches the asparagus flavor but does not detract from it 16 May 09 I use this recipe over & over againThanks rochsann

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Beautiful, simple, perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Excellent! The most simple, perfect, veggie dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      My bf always makes our asparagus this way and I must say it's my favorite way to eat it!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This is the healthiest way to make asparagus! I over-steamed the asparagus a little bit (10 minutes for thick stalks) but it was still wonderful. The lemon adds a nice tartness to the asparagus. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      We really liked how the lemon complimented the asparagus. I'm new to steaming asparagus so I had to guess when to check it. I had very slender stalks so I checked it at 8 minutes and it was very tender. I will definitely be using this recipe again! I served it with Baked Parmesan Fish, Ranch Roasted Potatoes, and Sweet, Creamy Coleslaw for a fantastic meal. I didn't add anything else to the asparagus and it was great. Thanks for sharing such a "pure" way of fixing it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steamed Asparagus With Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 27.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    43%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites