Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steakhouse-Style Grilled Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steakhouse-Style Grilled Steak

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2012

      This didn't work out for me - -had no flavor at all. I don't know if I should have doubled the recipe?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Nicely done! This rub is simple, quick, flavorful and the brown sugar gives the steak a nice caramelized coating. Made as written. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Very nice steak! I used a rib eye and grilled this on my stove-top grill pan. Simple and tasty. Thanks Crafty Lady 13 for a new nice keeper. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      WONDERFUL!!!! This reminds me so much of a steak that I used to get at the "The Chop House" in Dublin, Ohio. I loved how the brown sugar helped with caramelizing the steak on the grill and the added sweet to the other savory spices!! I used a nice sized, well marbled, rib eye!! Boy oh boy was I ever happy eating this wonderful meal!! I served it with a baked potato and green beans with onion, bacon and vinegar!!! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!! Made for PAC Fall 09!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Excellent! I brought Australia to Tex Mex! I used Beef Loin New York Steak, garlic flakes and olive oil. I seared on the grill and then put on indirect heat to finish cooking. I sliced this and served on heated tortillas with grilled onions, peppers, Seasoned Grilled Asparagus and 4 Fun Salsa's in One! and shredded cheese. Made for ZWT5. Thanks for the good eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      *Reviewed for ZWT5 Australia visit* Great Steak! My husband thoroughly enjoyed his barbie dinner tonight. Cooked along side snags (sausages) and Tasty BBQ Tomatoes. Great seasonings that we used on (beef) T-bone steaks. Thanks Crafty Lady. Photo also being posted...though I feel you already have far better pics :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      My grill still gets a workout in the winter, and this steak was delicious. I loved the little bit of sweetness the brown sugar added. Great recipe CraftyLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Nice steak rub! It needed something more so I added some worcestershire sauce for extra flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This had a nice taste, doesn't need time to marinade. Another time, I will use more brown sugar just to give the meat a little sweetness. Thanks Craftylady. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Loved this steak rub, i will definately use this repeatedly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I found the seasoning was great for steaks, giving a nice flavor without being definably sweet. My steaks turned out fine cooking-wise with the seasoning- we grilled rib-eyes with this and the seasoning did nothing to overcook our medium-rare steaks. Thanks for posting!!! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I followed the recipe exactly unless you count olive oil in place of vegetable oil and slightly larger steaks. I cooked them on a cast-iron stovetop grill and they came out medium rare, beautiful and delicious. Made for OZ/NZ swap April 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This is a different but tasty way to prepare steak. I never thought of using brown sugar, but this, along with the other flavors, really makes the steaks taste great. I will certainly make this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      This was so simple to put together and quick. I made this for Hubby and Little Miss using Porterhouse steaks and they really enjoyed it. I think the brown sugar quickly browned the beef, so if you like your beef well done maybe sprinkle the seasoning a little later. I didn't get to eat this because I don't eat red meat but hubby said it was a delicious four star. Thank you Crafty Lady 13

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steakhouse-Style Grilled Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 470.3
     
    Calories from Fat 309
    65%
    Total Fat 34.3 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 144.8 mg
    48%
    Sodium 87.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes