Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak with Caramelized Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak with Caramelized Onions

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2007

      Super delicious. The flavor of the vinegar, garlic and onions really compliment the steak. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      Great recipe! Easy to halve for one person (i am allergic to onions and hubby loves them) My husband went nuts over these onions and started eating them out of the skillet! He had them on his steak, his potatoes, his garlic bread... everything he could! I will definitely make this all the time. I used sweet onions so I did reduce the brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      I love onions, but these were just a little bit too sweet for me. Next time I use this, I'll completely omit the brown sugar. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      Very Good! The onions had a sweetness to them that through me off at first, but after a few bites I really enjoyed them! The only change I made was to add salt after I "peppered" the steaks before broiling. Very Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      Wow...this is fantastic and so easy! We made the steak on the grill but then added the onions to the platter after the steaks were grilled. Delicious! The aroma in the house made you want to eat the onions right out of the pan! I can see these onions being very versitile, as other reviewers said. I put them on my mashed potatoes and think they would be great on just about anything! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      Very delicious! I made it as specified, but omitted the parsley. We're onion lovers, so next time I will double the recipe for the onions. Served it with a side of peas and when they mingled with the onions and sauce they were out of this world.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      Great sauce idea. I couldn't get enough of the onions. Served this with a rib eye, and a bit more balsamic splashed on the steak after cooking before I plated it with the sauce. But don't be surprised if I start using this same technique on top of broccoli or beans ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2001

      Lovely flavours, I used scotch fillet steak. Thanks for posting =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak with Caramelized Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.7
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    34%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 78.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 174.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites