Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak with Blue Cheese Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak with Blue Cheese Butter

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-58 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2006

      This is so fabulous!!! It really dresses up our steaks and makes them so flavorful and delicious! If it wasn't so full of fat I'd have it every time!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Yum! I used Lobel's Guide to Grilling The Perfect Steak to grill the steaks, and added extra garlic. This recipe does make a lot, but it has a lot of uses; try on veggies, bread, etc. I may try some as a substitute for butter in an ABM recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      OMG! I was a hero withthis compound butter. I used ALL fresh herbs. Everyone couldn't get over the taste! TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

    • on November 09, 2005

      This blue cheese butter was awesome! I could eat it by the spoonful! YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      I've made this a couple of times, so I figured I better post a review. This is delicious! I served the bleu cheese butter over grilled New York steaks, and it was delicious...tasted just like a fancy steakhouse steak. What a special treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Had this butter an a NY Strip and it reminded me of a very expensive steak I ate at a Destin, FL restaurant. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Hi Karen - we found this to be just brilliant - nothing to add, because it was perfect as written - thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      This was gooood! We didn't have the best cut of beef on hand but I saw this recipe and wanted to try it. Yum!(W/o the butter i'd have thrown the steak out!) We also had a big container of gorganzola on hand so substituted w/ it. Worked like a charm. Thanks for the recipe, I never would have tried something like that on my own and now I want more recipes just like it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      I used this on some rib eyes over the weekend. All raved about the blue cheese butter. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      This was fantastic!!!! Thank you so much for a definite keeper recipe, made extra butter and used it on baked potatoes and mmmm mmmm good. Great stuff, definitely recommend this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      This is the best! My DH and I love bleu cheese on steaks and have tried many ways to prepare the topping. This is our favorite. Very simple and tasty. I used dried parsley because I didn't have any fresh, and it was terrific. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      Simple and delicious. What more can you ask for in a recipe? I like the butter on broccoli, cauliflower and asparagus too which all together makes a great low carb dinner. I also love it because this is one of those great recipes that once you've made it once its so simple you don't need to keep referring to the recipe,you can just chuck it together. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      This was very good. I used some on Texas Toast and baked it. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Excellent with any steak. I made this and the bernaise butter as options. Folks could pick and choose what they liked best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      Yummy. My husband especially liked it as he is a huge bleu cheese fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      Awesome...simply awesome! I had boneless ribeyes and used your butter sauce (plus another clove of garlic of course) and it was a hit. I didn't do the veggies with it but I did do the potatoes. I made a packet of them and thru them on the grill. Great recipe Karen..garlic & bleu cheese 2 of my most favorite things ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak with Blue Cheese Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.2
     
    Calories from Fat 501
    94%
    Total Fat 55.7 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 35.4 g
    177%
    Cholesterol 147.3 mg
    49%
    Sodium 877.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef t-bone steaks


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites