Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak with Blue Cheese Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak with Blue Cheese Butter

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2008

      I can't get enough of this! I had it on my steak, my baked potato and on toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

    • on July 10, 2008

      I used this butter on Porterhouse Steaks...it was amazing! Even my son who is not a "big blue cheese fan" loved it. Tomorrow for dinner...leftover butter on asparagus - I'm sure it will taste delicious! Thanks for a great recipe - it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I used this butter on thin cut tbones. It was amazing....but then again I am a blue cheese lover. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Really good. And I don't normally like blue cheese. The recipe makes a ton though - we halved it and still had way more than needed for 2 steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I don't really like blue cheese but I had some for another recipe that I was trying to get rid of so I found this recipe. It's changed my mind about blue cheese. I really like this recipe. I'm putting the spare in the freezer for grilled corn on the cob, and of course for the next time we have steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Made this last night and it was a huge hit. Hubby is not a steak sauce fan so this was perfect for him. Yummy. This will be a regular for us when we make steaks....thank you....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Yum! I made this for Christmas dinner using thick tenderloin steaks that I cooked on the grill. This butter is just delicious melting down over the top. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      We grilled some New York strips for my husband's birthday and topped with this outstanding butter. It has just the right blend of flavors so that it is not overpowering for the steak but enhances it nicely. Thanks for making a great steak even better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Wait.......SIX ingredients... and all that TASTE? How can that BE? And why am I capitalizing random WORDS? :P This, Karen, was sooo good! I used ribeyes because they were on sale and fresh basil from our monstrous basil *trees* in the backyard. (Honestly, they're fricken huge and have trunks, not stems and branches.) Mixed it all up at room temperature, then I froze the butter in a silicone mold of heart-shapes. Ivo ate about 4 hearts! Seriously, I thought he was gonna coat himself in it, he was so ecstatic. I mean, I was too, but I limited myself to 2 hearts so I could look superior to him. *lol* I took a bunch of photos, but none I loved, so you're getting too many. ;) Thank you for an absolute ~ENCORE~ cookbook addition that easily earns its high rating, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Wow! What a super simple but incredibly tasty way to dress up a steak! I made it for a date night with hubby and we both loved it. I also put it on my grilled potatoes, which was also delicious. This is one of those recipes that EVERY blue cheese lover *needs* to try! Thanks Karen for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Unbelievable! I never would have thought that essentially store cupboard ingredients would just come together so well. We decided to splurge out on some nice sirloin steaks and try something a bit different. Steaks were cooked to perfection, and the butter was to die for. We used stilton cheese for the butter, and I can't wait to try the butter on other things. Thank you so much, Karen. We don't eat a lot of steak, but when we do, we'll definitely be using your butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      DELICIOUS!!! Gobble Gobble!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      YUMMY! Made these tonight for Father's Day and they were a hit. I think you could melt this savory blue cheese butter over just about anything with fabulous results! My hubby was thrilled. I did toss my steaks into a ziploc bag and marinated them overnight in just some olive oil and a dash of balsalmic vinegar. Anyway, we all were in love! Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • The answer to our steaks' prayers! Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Really nice butter on stake, and there's enough for 8 stakes, anyway. I used 4 cloves garlic and plenty coarsely ground black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Yum, this was great! My DH loves his steak plain and never even wants me to use a marinade, but I convinced him to try some of this on top of his steak -- he loved it!! We also made twice baked potatoes and stirred this into the mixture -- fantastic!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Excellent. Simple way to gussy up a t-bone steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Yum! Thanks for this great recipe. I used gorgonzola (because that's what I had) and ended up using almost a full cup because we like things with a stronger flavor. I've made blue cheese butter before, but the fresh basil made this one really great. Can't wait to have the left overs on broccoli tonight...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak with Blue Cheese Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.2
     
    Calories from Fat 501
    94%
    Total Fat 55.7 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 35.4 g
    177%
    Cholesterol 147.3 mg
    49%
    Sodium 877.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef t-bone steaks


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites