Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak with Blue Cheese Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak with Blue Cheese Butter

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2002

      Karen, This is just so crumpish. A simple and easy recipe that is big on flavour. The blue cheese added a real delicious flavour to the steak. My daughter isn't a steak lover but boy did she woof this down quickly. I cut back on the amount of margarine I used. Also, I used low sodium and low fat margarine. Honestly, you just have to try this recipe. If you are not a lover of blue cheese, you can get milder versions of blue cheese. Thank you, Karen, this is a real keeper to please the steak eaters in the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      Thanks Karen In California for a great cook-out recipe. It was easy to make the butter ahead and it was so good. I did add another clove of garlic 'cause I thought is sounded good at the time...and it was! We really enjoyed our meal, and we take our hats off to you for posting it. Thanks! Ann

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Great stuff!!! Made this Memroial Day weekend. Simple preparation. Tastes like something you'd find at a fancy steakhouse. Going to try it on lamb next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2014

      I often eat my BBQ steak and hamburgers this way. Blue cheese or Roquefort and meat just go together. I use grass fed Kerrygold butter though and no garlic. Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      Delicious, quick and easy. I like this on everything. A baked potato, toast or steamed vegies. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      Most excellent!!! Have have shared this recipe with so many friends, always a hit. You can also freeze it in small portions a defrost as needed. Goes great on many things!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      delicious. just.......delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      I made this for the umpteenth time a few days ago. I was out of parsley and basil so I just tossed in about a tablespoon of Italian seasoning. It was really good but next time I'll stick to the original. I love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I will never again top my steak with anything else. This was dangerously good. I had on my New York Strip and on a baked potatoe. Thanks for sharing Karen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This is the best ever! It was exactly what my lonely steak needed!! Thank you so very much for sharing! I will be using this butter ALOT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Yum! I wanted to make a blue cheese sauce to go with steak, but I didn't have anything to do that with (cream or wine). So I made this instead, with just the blue cheese, butter and garlic powder and it was delicious! I thought it could never be better than a creamy sauce, but it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This was outstanding. I used it on the steak, and on the corn that I grilled simultaneously. Everyone loved it, and I saw people putting in on sausages, and almost everything else. It was a huge hit. I did sprinkle the steak with McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning, instead of just salt and pepper. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Very simple and extremely tasty addition to steak. I mixed up a half batch since that all the butter I had softened on hand when I decided to make this at the last minute to use on steak I was making. I put a bit of salt and pepper on the steak before grilling it on the George Foreman. Only thing I would do differently next time, is put the blue cheese butter on the steak while I let it rest for the 5 minutes before serving. (or cut back the resting time a couple of minutes)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Simple to make and taste great on steaks. My teenage son loves it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I used this on New York Strips and it was unbelievable, my husband does not like blue cheese and even he liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Wow!!! Absolutely yummy! My kids ask me to make this with everything. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      My DH loves this steak recipe. I added another garlic clove to the blue cheese butter and boy is it awesome. I put some left over over steamed broccoli and it was so delicious. Another great recipe Karen. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Yummy, low carb alternative topper for beef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I just made the butter and used it on hambergers. It was fantastic!!! Amy :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Simple and Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak with Blue Cheese Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.2
     
    Calories from Fat 501
    94%
    Total Fat 55.7 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 35.4 g
    177%
    Cholesterol 147.3 mg
    49%
    Sodium 877.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef t-bone steaks


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites