Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Tampiquena (Mexican Steak) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Tampiquena (Mexican Steak)

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2003

      WONDERFUL!! I used to order this at a TexMex restaurant several years ago that has since gone out of business. Thanks for bringing back an old favorite into my life! I served with spanish rice and beans. This will melt in your mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Loved it! I used sirloin steak medalions for the meat, (which if you serve on the rarer side is very tender) A simple delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      This is super! I actually doubled the recipe and used pepper jack cheese slices. And baked it for 45 minutes. It was very greasy, but yummy yummy! THanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      This was really good and was done in minutes! The only change I made to the recipe was using a can of drained tomatoes, because I didn't have fresh on hand. I served this with my Mexican Baked Potatoes and beans. Will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      This was easy yet flavorful. I subbed chipotle peppers which made it nice and spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      Made this last night to top steak sandwiches. Used a handful of cherry tomatoes (didn't have romas) and freshly roasted poblanos and added them to the veg mixture while it was sauteing. Topped french bread with meat (that I pan fried) the veggies and mozzarella. Placed in 350 oven until cheese melted and bread warmed through and a bit crusty. Husband loved it. Used the left over veg mixture on scrambled eggs for breakfast this morning and topped with cheddar. Will definitely make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Good stuff! We used taco seasoning opposed to the season salt and it turned out great! Recommend this recipe to everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Had this for dinner tonight. Didn't change a thing and it turned out wonderful. Thank you for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Well, I did add 1 can chopped green chili peppers, as that's what I had on hand and I just mixed it in with the onions, garlic and tomato. It didn't hurt the flavor of the steak any and it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This was easy and fun to make. Very delicious! I used a beef tip steak and finally found the whole green chillies (in the Hispanic Foods isle) and it turned out great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Needed to be spicier for our tastebuds, but that's why I keep habeneros on hand to toss into a recipe. I also used a few pounds of fresh chilies which I roasted, peeled and seeded...so much better than canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      My husband loved it! I'm so happy I came across this recipe because I was looking for something new and delicious to make for him and I scored! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Oh I just love this recipe. I order this all the time in my fav restaurant and am so happy to have stumbled upon this recipe here. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This was DELICIOUS! I know I've scored a hit when even my super picky kids rave about it. It was really easy and quick. We served it in warmed tortillas and the next day made quesadillas out of the leftovers. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Very tender and delicious steak with a little kick! We enjoyed it with some Mexican rice and cornbread. If you like Mexican, you will love this! Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      We all enjoyed this one! Had along with some Mexican rice and corn. So easy and so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Delicious, a wonderful unique way to have steak. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Loved this recipe! Now I have to cook it atleast once a month! Love, love, love how easy and simple it is to make! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Definitely a wonderful way to prepare steak. So quick and easy to prepare, and makes a very impressive meal. We loved this! I used thin-sliced tri tip as the steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Very good recipe! Rather than use seasoning salt, I mixed a bit of chili powder with salt and used that to lightly sprinkle on the steaks. Did everything else exactly as described, using Queso Fresco for the cheese. My Mother joined me for dinner, and she loved it just as much as I did. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Tampiquena (Mexican Steak)

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.4
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    46%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 103.9 mg
    34%
    Sodium 224.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 39.6 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites