Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2010

      I cut the recipe in half; it was perfect. Just what I was looking for. Who needs A1?! I used onion powder instead of minced onions; it was simply easier to do so tonight. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      This was really good! The recipe was easy to cut in half. I added a few tablespoons to my ground meat mixture for burgers and they tasted great. Love your recipes Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This sauce was perfect with the crow I had to eat for dinner (and of course with the NY Strip too). I do not like steak sauce, I don't use steak sauce, I don't buy or make steak sauce... and I am sure at least 100 people know I don't touch the stuff... well, I until now. I used my homemade spicy ketchup, imported mustard (instead of prepared) and organic cider vinegar. This was fabulous as a marinade. I made the sauce b/c it was an ingredient I needed for Nimrod Cook's Grilled Strip Steaks with Horseradish Guacamole I now believe that not all steak sauce ruins meat. Thanks Kitz! 10/20/06 - Update used it again in A-1 Pot Roast Chuck Steak and it was so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      good stuff! I found that due to the vinegar within the ketchup and mustard,and the addition of vinegar made this sauce hair-raisingly snappy.I used a blender to mix the sauce after cooling,to incorporate the onion to a smoothe sauce rather than straining it.I also added between 8-10 packets of Sweet-N-Low to it while mixing, to level off the sharpness of the vinegar and used 1 teaspoon of garlic powder rather than fresh garlic.Quite tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      I really loved this steak sauce. I had run out of the store bought kind so I thought I'd give this a try and I was happy I did. It isn't like A1, it has a little sweeter taste. Will make this again.. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      This is a winner. I can't buy steak sauce of any kind here in Belgium, so this recipe comes in real handy. I also used dijon mustard and Heinz Mexican ketchup-- nice and zippy! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      When I made this sauce for my husband (a sauce man by nature:) ) the first thing to come out of his mouth was "Whoa... This is a 5'er". I used Spicy Mexican Ketchup and old fashioned Dijon style mustard and it came out delicious. Thank you Kittencal for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      This is a great little recipe for steak sauce. I ran out of A1 for my special hearty burgers, and using this to substitute saved them!! It was very easy to make and cheaper to use than the store bought sauces. I agree that it's tangy, but that is something my husband and I love about it. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      My family gave this one the thumbs up. They said it's the best they've every tasted and for this bunch that is for sure high praise! Thanks for a new family tradition!!! Nancy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2003

      We liked this sauce very much. We used it on spinach meatloaf, and will use it as a marinade. Tangy flavor, better and cheaper than A1. A little time consuming to put together, but if it's good sauce you need, try this one. Thanks for sharing. :)deb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (1214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.4
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    88%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3694.7 mg
    153%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.1 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 61.3 g
    245%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites