Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Sandwiches - Pioneer Woman Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Sandwiches - Pioneer Woman

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2012

      I made this last night after seeing Ree make this on her show on Food Network. I left out the Tabasco for we don't use it. Was still great and even better the next day with eggs in a tortilla.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      I made this from the Pioneer Woman's site and loved it. I was a little afraid of adding all that Worcestershire sauce, but threw caution to the wind and added 1/3 cup; after tasting it, I added even more. Husband said it was even better the next day, and wants me to add sauteed bell peppers next time. He also preferred mayo on his sub roll.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      These were pretty good. I didn't care for the cube steak so might try this again with a sandwich steak of some kind. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      Very good. This is called Marlboro Man's favorite sandwich and it is a guy's type sandwich because it is meaty and hearty. I rarely eat a sandwich without veggies or cheese but decided to serve this as written to see if it would be a husband favorite and it was. I served it with a green salad and her zesty lime rice and the flavors all complemented each other well and the salad made it healthier. The carmelized onions were great. We all consumed it before I could get a photo. We will make it again for sure. The Worcestershire sauce is a love it or hate it flavor but it was good for us. We omitted Tabasco as my family is sensitive to it. We do not toast rolls either but soft were just as great. Thanks for posting. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      I watched Bree make this Cube Steak Sandwich today and she CUT THE CUBE STEAK INTO SMALLER PIECES before Frying it. That would make it even more tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      It was very good. I agree with another person will try again but not with cube steak. It did make us a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Delicious! Wish I had onions in the house, it totally would have made it. The steak was SO tender. Served on toasted garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      We Love these Sandwiches. We Will make these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Deee--licious! Our family loved it! I ran across the Pioneer Woman's blog one day by accident, and was hooked. She's so funny! And I gain weight just looking at the gorgeous pictures! This is the first time I've tried this one. I used all the worcestershire sauce and it was perfect. For the rolls, I used Hamburger or Sandwich Buns or Hot Dog Buns and it was perfect. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Delicious. I made half the recipe and mine probably had an unusually high proportion of onion but it was perfect for me. I started preparing it with red onion, since I had one cut, but they do not cook up nearly as tender as others. So I removed them and started the onions over with half of a large sweet onion, then finally added the red onion back in. The combination with the meat was perfect (and pretty). I think the toasted bun is crucial; it adds great crunch to the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      So easy, and so good! Only had a little less than 1.5lbs of cube steak on hand, but kept the amounts as called for, for the rest of the ingredients. Used the full 1/2 cup of worcestershire. Added sliced mushrooms, a slice of cheese and a little mayo. Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Super easy dinner that the family loves. I only used 1/4 cup of worcestershire sauce. Served with homemade french rolls. Good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Easy, Super Yummy and Inexpensive, what more could you ask for?! I was skeptial about this one. It just didnt seem like butter steak and worcestershire sauce would be anything special. Boy was I wrong. Sooo good I was craving it two days later. I had mine as written, but hubby asked for some melted provolone on top. We both loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Made this from Ree's site and loved it!! Very tender and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Delicious! I had a small package containing 4 cube steaks and cut them into thin strips. I used a little more than 1/4 c of worcestershire and we thought it was perfectly flavored. After combining all the ingredients in the skillet, I let the meat simmer for about 20 minutes to make sure it was tender. We really enjoyed the steak served on deli Vienna rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I made this ages ago. I saw it on Pioneer Woman's site too. This is delicious hearty goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Excellent Sandwich. We put ours on Kaiser Rolls. I cut my meat into strips, thin but not real thin, and cooked about 12 minutes turning frequently. I used about 1.4 pounds of cube steaks and used 1/8 cup of worcestershire sauce and it was perfect. We really enjoyed this meal. Thanks AD! Made for win in The Best of 2008 Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Loved, loved this tasty sandwich. I used sirloin tip steak and toasted calabrese bread. It was so tasty and tender. I loved the flavor created from the butter, worchestershire sauce and tabasco...who would have guessed it would taste sweet. We will be enjoying this sandwich for a long time, thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Cassie used shaved steak instead of the cubed, but other than that made the same. We served them in sub rolls, as that's what we had on hand. They were winners with us! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      My husband and I love this recipe, I don't use as much worchestershire sauce, but it is delicious and messy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Sandwiches - Pioneer Woman

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.1
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    65%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 567.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites