Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak San Marco Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak San Marco

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2012

      I've made this for years and the family always enjoyed it. Generally I serve it with noodles to sop up the gravy. In addition I first brown the meat before simmering and I generally add chopped black olives the last few minutes of cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      I also found this recipe over 30 years ago..and we love it. I still have the original recipe and it is stained..The above reads exactly the same. I was so pleased to see it online and make a new copy. It was in Better Homes and Gardens..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      So simple, easy and comforting! Will definately make over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Great! Like RHC I bought Chuck steak on sale and had no idea what to do with it! I put it in the crock pot on low and it came out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Great meal! I had some chuck steak, and I had no idea what to do with it. Loved this recipe! I substituted fresh tomatoes for the canned; I used about 2.5, but it could have had more. I also added about 1/2 cup red wine to make up for the liquid I didn't have from the canned tomatoes. Used fresh, crushed garlic instead of garlic powder; it was about 1 tsp. It was an AWESOME dinner. My husband couldn't stop raving about it. He said he could smell it cooking as he was driving up the street, and he was just hoping it was our dinner! 5 stars! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I have made this recipe many times myself over the years and it is truly delish! Thanks for reminding me of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I, too, have made this recipe for years, but we always used 1/4 to 1/2 cup red wine instead of red wine vinegar. A tasty dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak San Marco

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    54%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 579.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chuck steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites