Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Salad W/Creamy Horseradish Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Salad W/Creamy Horseradish Dressing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2014

    • on February 04, 2013

      The best lunch since I don't know when!! I made 1/4 of this recipe for myself and made it pretty much as listed. I used sirloin steak, light mayo, no oil or red onions - tiny changes for sure. The flavour in this is great and I would probably double my horseradish the next time for a hotter dressing. Delicious!!! Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Deantini! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      This was wildly delicious! For the dressing, instead of lowfat milk I used 2 T. heavy cream. Much less horseradish, about 2 teaspoons. We thought the dressing was outstanding on the steak. I also marinated my Walmart NY strips, then grilled over charcoal and sliced thin for the salad. Loved the red onion in this as well, I like to mince it so that I don't crunch down on it! This dinner made us so happy; thanks for posting something we'd LOVE to eat again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Yum. I had some leftover rib-eye steak, so used that. It went together really fast and was very much enjoyed. Thanks Deantini for a nice meal. Made for ZWT8 - Australia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This was quite good. We liked the dressing but thought maybe there was something missing, I think next time I might do half mayo and half sour cream. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Delicious! If you are a fan of horseradish this one is for you. We happened to have all the ingredients at hand so it made it even easier. They only sub was we used sour cream instead of mayo after a reviewer's suggestion and b/c of DH's preference. It turned out great. We had friends of our's over and everyone enjoyed this VERY VERY ...let me repeat...VERY SIMPLE dish! Added garlic toast on the side and it was a complete meal...Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      We loved the blend of flavours in this salad! Our horseradish was quite hot, and combined with the red onion it was a bit overpowering, so we might cut back the horseradish, or sub out the red onion next time. This recipe will definitely be remade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      To bring this to work for my lunch, I put the mushrooms and meat into a small container, zapped them in the microwave at work and threw over the greens and tomato. I think the only change I would make is to try making this with sour cream instead of mayo. I thought the dressing was pretty good, but I think that sour cream would work just a bit better. (That may be because I think I did not see mayonnaise until I was old enough to drive - not something Mother used!) Oh, I used fresh thyme instead of dried, since I have plenty of that in the garden.I used cherry, grape and a bit of standard tomato, also from the garden, which made for a pretty salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Will make again. I loved the mushrooms and the dressing was amazing!!! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This was a nice change in pace as far as salads go. Something different for a change. We really liked the dressing. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I loved this salad! I did make changes only because of what I had on hand and needed to "get rid of". I used romaine lettuce in place of the spinach, neither of which suffer from being paired with steak; I used sirloin. I also didn't make the mushrooms because I ran out. I used some lovely vine ripened tomatoes. This just goes to show this recipe is very basic and can be adjusted to what you have on hand. Will definately make again and again because I love horseradish! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Salad W/Creamy Horseradish Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.0
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    53%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 82.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 536.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes