Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Rub/Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Rub/Marinade

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2009

      To quote my husband, "That was a perfect steak; it didn't need anything else". You can't ask for more than that! And I messed up and added an entire teaspoon of garlic powder. Thanks for sharing this great rub!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I made this rub for my parents when I visited them this past weekend. My parents have steak grilled on the BBQ twice a week. Usually my dad prepares it using olive oil, cracked pepper and lemon. I had mixed this recipe at home, and sprinkled it over the steak, massaging in the worcestershire sauce. I omitted the salt, as I felt seasoning salt was enough. I doubled the recipe to be sure there was enough. I, too, was skeptical about the ginger. I like it in somethings, but I was worried about its role in this. When the steak came out, it smelled delicious. My mother, who normally hates rubs because she thinks they are too spicy, commented several times that she loved it. My dad said he wouldn't mind having it again. None of us could taste even a hint of the ginger, but obviously it's in there to add flavor. This was so simple to prepare and my family enjoyed it, so I thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      We cooked our steaks on a hot grill for 3 mins. per side and they came out perfectly seared to medium rare. The steaks were tender and it was so good we pigged out on our 8 oz. steaks like it was our last meal! The rub was great and we both loved it! Another keeper right here. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I was very suprised at how very good this was. It was simple yet tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Really good!!! I've used this twice now!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Put this recipe to use on a 3.5 lb New York sirloin for a 4th of July cookout and it was delicious. Thanks so much for an easy prep and great tasting rub.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      I hate steak, but I made this for my husband a few weeks ago, and he has asked me to marinate his steaks with it each time since! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Very good. I forgot to marinate so I looked for a steak rub and this was quick. It was very flavorful, and you really can't taste the ginger (i'm not a big fan). I also omitted the salt and didn't feel that is was missing. Thank you very much. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This is a great recipe. My family request this rub all the time the ginger is something different but a must try

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Excellent rub! We loved that it didn't require the time that a marinade usually takes. We used hotel steaks. They were a very thick cut, and they still had good flavor throughout. We felt that this recipe added great taste to the meat without taking away from the taste of the meat itself. And you can't beat the ease of this recipe. We will definitely do this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I use Morton's season salt and I used a full teaspoon of the Penzey's Foxpoint seasoning (a garlic and herb blend) I left out the salt and garlic powder. The worcestershire and ginger are what make this so unique. We used it on ribeyes as suggested. The whole famliy loved it. My dd asked if we could have our steak like this every time. I have a number of good marinades I use so that is saying a lot. As easy as this is I may fulfill her request. I do think that the recipe could use a catchier title...although I'm not sure what!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Very tasty, my husband and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      We thought this was wonderful. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Wonderful!! I can never remember to marinate and this recipe solves that problem for me. Thank you for making my life easier!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Great steak rub recipe! So easy to make and it gave our ribeyes such a delicious flavor. We will use this again and again, that's for sure! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us, LifeAfter40!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      WOW! Talk about a really yummy rub! This was just spectacular. I added rosemary to my spices just because I like it and it was just so tasty. We used boneless rib eyes for our 4th of July BBQ! Will definately use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      An extremely easy, tasty way to make ribeyes. I especially love that I don't need to remember ahead of time to marinade the meat. I felt the spices were a bit strong but my hubby liked them. I will probably make again but I won't put as much of the rub on mine. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      This was really, really good. I wasn't sure about the ginger, but the flavor didn't overwhelm. No one knew it was in there, they just knew that the steaks were fantastic. I used boneless rib eyes as you suggested. This rub didn't overpower the taste of the meat, it just enhanced it. This is by far the best rub I've tried yet. Thank you so much for making me a star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Rub/Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (10 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 13.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    66%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 111.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites