38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! I was a little unsure about the ginger, but it was perfect! I used this with a Tbone steak that I put under the broiler. The birthday boy ...and even our toddler liked it! Will definitely be our go-to steak recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clarely September 17, 2012

I marinaded the steaks with worshire sauce, then I applied the seasonings and grilled slowly over a low fire. I just snuck a piece from the bbq, this is good :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nica Chick July 10, 2011

I made this last night for our ribeye steaks and it was great!! Really adds a great flavor and it is so easy with items I always have on hand. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 July 02, 2010

This was very quick and easy. This is a must have for all that enjoy a great steak!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom&DadOfMany February 16, 2010

Yum! As others state, it is quick, easy, and does not require long marinading. I generously season it. My picky 7 and 3 year old eat it! That gets it in the rotation. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Can't Boil Water November 02, 2009

I've used marinades, Montreal seasonings, herbs, whatever. This recipe is just so fantastic I can't praise it highly enough. It is fast and easy. I've used it enough that I made large batch and keep it in a small container to shake on the meat. Then I rub in the Worcestershire sauce and leave it for a little while I work on the rest of the meal. Great on ribeyes and sirloins as well as other cuts. I've quit using any other recipe, and I have at least 10 saved.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evil Genius October 02, 2009

10+ stars for this one!!! We halved the recipes, as we were only making steaks for the two of us, but other than that didn't change a thing. WOW!! My husband said this is the best steak he has ever had. Thanks LifeAfter40 - we will be making this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy July 02, 2009

Great Rub! Used Lawry's Season Salt and everything else as instructed. I really loved the ginger in this! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SavorFlavor June 12, 2009

Outstanding! DH and I (and our dinner guests) agreed we would rate this recipe 10 stars if we could. This rub is perfect--not spicy or strong at all. The natural flavor of the beef was highlighted rather than overpowered as with other steak rubs. This recipe is definitely a keeper in our household. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarthaStewartWanabe May 26, 2009

This was quite tasty. The flavor was not terribly strong, but it was good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch April 30, 2009
Steak Rub/Marinade