Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Rub/Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Rub/Marinade

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2011

      Every since I discovered this recipe, this is the only way we fix our steaks and pork steaks too. Great taste and speedy to fix. A great time saver in the evenings. Thank you for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      I have been using this rub for several months now and have been meaning to write a review. This is the ONLY way I cook my steaks now - I follow the ingredients EXACTLY and it's perfect everytime! Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      WOW!!!! This is amazing! This was my first time running the grill for steaks, and I can't believe how tasty it was!! I goofed and didn't read the directions carefully and mixed everything together. I put the sauce on the steaks and let them sit in the fridge for the afternoon. About half an hour before grilling, I set them out and went to work. Wow!! Love this recipe! Would give it 10 stars if I could. Will be my "go to" recipe for steaks from now on. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This was AMAZING. The best marinade I ever tried! After covering my ribeyes with the seasonings and worcestershire, I refrigerated them in a Ziploc bag for an hour or so. I pan-seared them and popped them in the broiler to end up with amazing, restaurant-style, medium-rare steaks. I'm definitely keeping this recipe for the rest of my life.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Great rub/marinade! It doesn't overpower the meat at all. The meat just has a nice, light flavor. None of the flavors dominate, but rather blend together nicely. i would definitely suggest using this on higher quality meats. Thanks for the rub recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      I ran out of a key ingredient for my favorite marinade, so I wound up trying this instead, and I'm so glad I did! I applied the rub and sauce to sirloin steaks an hour before grilling and they were delicious. True to other reviews, this simply enhanced the flavor of the meat and tenderized it without overpowering it. I really appreciate the short marinating time compared to most others. Really nice for those days when I'm short on time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      I used it on Porterhouse steaks; could use a stronger flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      I was really happy with this steak rub. As others have said, the ginger is not a dominant flavour at all and admittedly, it had me worried. I wouldn't change anything about this, it was perfect!<br/>I really love that you don't have to marinate the meat and the ingredients are things that the average cook would have on hand. Thanks for sharing your Dad's recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      The best grilled steak I've ever tasted! Like another person, I threw it all into a bag, along with the steaks & cap full of olive oil & marinated for about 2 hours. I did not have seasoning salt so I made my own from Judi's salt seasoning on this site & did not add the optional salt. Exceptional flavor. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Excellent! I was a little unsure about the ginger, but it was perfect! I used this with a Tbone steak that I put under the broiler. The birthday boy ...and even our toddler liked it! Will definitely be our go-to steak recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      I just want to marry this. I will be spending the rest of my life with this marinade. Amen, I mean, I do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      I marinaded the steaks with worshire sauce, then I applied the seasonings and grilled slowly over a low fire. I just snuck a piece from the bbq, this is good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I made this last night for our ribeye steaks and it was great!! Really adds a great flavor and it is so easy with items I always have on hand. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This was very quick and easy. This is a must have for all that enjoy a great steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Yum! As others state, it is quick, easy, and does not require long marinading. I generously season it. My picky 7 and 3 year old eat it! That gets it in the rotation. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      I've used marinades, Montreal seasonings, herbs, whatever. This recipe is just so fantastic I can't praise it highly enough. It is fast and easy. I've used it enough that I made large batch and keep it in a small container to shake on the meat. Then I rub in the Worcestershire sauce and leave it for a little while I work on the rest of the meal. Great on ribeyes and sirloins as well as other cuts. I've quit using any other recipe, and I have at least 10 saved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      10+ stars for this one!!! We halved the recipes, as we were only making steaks for the two of us, but other than that didn't change a thing. WOW!! My husband said this is the best steak he has ever had. Thanks LifeAfter40 - we will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Great Rub! Used Lawry's Season Salt and everything else as instructed. I really loved the ginger in this! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Outstanding! DH and I (and our dinner guests) agreed we would rate this recipe 10 stars if we could. This rub is perfect--not spicy or strong at all. The natural flavor of the beef was highlighted rather than overpowered as with other steak rubs. This recipe is definitely a keeper in our household. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This was quite tasty. The flavor was not terribly strong, but it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Rub/Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (10 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 13.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    66%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 111.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes