Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak (Or Chicken) Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak (Or Chicken) Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    281 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 281

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2011

      I made these for a girls night and they got rave reviews. I doubled the marinade for 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and left them in my fridge overnight. I also grilled the chicken instead of cooking it in a pan. So good, did not even need the tortillas. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      The family had that look like when you throw a handful of crumbs at a bunch of pigeons. They all swoop into a pile knocking each other over to get there first and fight for the best spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      We are wanna-be-Mexicans when it comes to food. We pick our vacation spots based on proximity to large migrant farmer populations and their authentic restaurants. We absolutely love this marrinade. Tonight we grilled the chicken breast whole on the charcoal grill until nearly done but not over cooked, then threw it in with the onions and peppers in the cast iron skillet to finish off the last 5-10 degrees and it was FANTASTIC! Cast iron goes to the table to keep everything warm while you eat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      WOW THIS IS A FAJITA!! Great recipe, I have used chicken and beef let it marinate about 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      Our family liked this recipe. I used some tenderloin steaks that had been in the freezer for a while. I also let the beef "marinade" for about and hour in the seasonings - I would recommend that if you have time. Otherwise this is a quick and tasty meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      These are delicious! I doubled the marinade and marinated the steak all day. I added mushrooms to the onions and peppers. My husband is the pickiest eater and LOVED them. He's even having the leftovers for lunch today! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      This made the tastiest fajitas ever. Even my kids loved it! We used the marinade on chicken and it really made the dish. It was also incredibly easy to make. You just can't go wrong with this recipe. I would recommend doubling up on the marinade depending on how much chicken you are preparing. We used 5 chicken breasts and doubling the marinade worked perfectly for that. I can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      I made a vegetarian version by subbing the beef for black beans. So good! This will be my go-to recipe for fajita/taco nights from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I've made this many times already but keep forgetting to rate it. I love this recipe - the hardest part is getting all the spices mixed up so I made up a whole batch of fajita spices so the marinade goes together so quickly now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Fantastic! I too doubled the marinade recipe. I had a whole roasted chicken so I cut up the meat, tossed it in the marinade and let it sit while I prepared the veggies. Very tasty, quick and easy! A new favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      The spices are PERFECT. Easy and fast recipe, it doesn't get much better! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      My wife and I LOVE FAJITAS!!! Out of all of the store purchased packages, this was the BEST. The second day, they were even better. And we knew what was actually going into it. AMAZING! The next time we do this, which will be next Wednesday, I'm doing Shrimp, Chicken and Steak!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      It was good but we still haven't found one that replicates the ones in a restaurant.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Yep, another 5 star review. I made this with some backstrap that I had to use up. This is very good and very easy. Some subs I made - 1. lemon juice instead of lime (didn't have any limes.) 2. used white tail backstrap (it had been thawed and needed to use it up before it went bad. I wasn't raised on deer so am making due with what I have already learned. besides - fajitas cannot go wrong!! DELISH!) 3. we don't care for bell peppers - so simply omitted them. 4. no red pepper flakes - my dh and his baby boy do not like "spicy" foods. 5. used a chili powder recipe from the site. I think that covers changes I made -- and will make this again with chicken and beef. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2014

      I made this yesterday as I didn't feel like going out for it & Im doing no carbs so no tortilla, this was restaurant quality! I used a small beef filet & boneless chicken breast, tender & delious!!!<br/>Best I've ever had, no more ordering it out for me, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      We really wanted to like these more, considering all of the great reviews. And I hate being the one to spoil that "streak". :-( But we found these to be too hot (and we normally like spicy foods) and lacking the authentic fajita flavors reminiscent of Mexican restaurants. All that came through was the heat, and the lime juice sort of just faded out. Unfortunately, we probably won't be making them again, and revert to using Todd Wilbur's recipe, but it was fun trying something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      My family and I love this recipe. We've made it quite a few times already. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      Delish! Even my very picky husband gobbles them up. The steak are our fave but both steak and chicken are good. The only thing I can get was chopping the onions very small because hubby doesn't like the texture of them. Delish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      Made it with 1 lb of chicken, 1 onion, 1 green and 1 red bell pepper. Really good! I'll make it again trying other meats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      Excellent & Easy! This was super easy to make and turned out waaay better than I expected. I wanted to make chicken fajitas but was feeling lazy (and didn't have tortillas) and when I happened upon this recipe I decided to give it a try. I added a little extra marsala, some truffle salt and adobo and accidentally used garlic olive oil instead of regular but other than that followed as written and results were delicious. The whole house STILL smells amazing from this meal. Will put this one on my regular rotation of recipes to make (when my husband isn't commandeering the kitchen)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak (Or Chicken) Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.1
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    38%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 340.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites