281 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these for a girls night and they got rave reviews. I doubled the marinade for 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and left them in my fridge overnight. I also grilled the chicken instead of cooking it in a pan. So good, did not even need the tortillas. Will definitely make again.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
medieval wench August 06, 2011

The family had that look like when you throw a handful of crumbs at a bunch of pigeons. They all swoop into a pile knocking each other over to get there first and fight for the best spot.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng August 28, 2011

We are wanna-be-Mexicans when it comes to food. We pick our vacation spots based on proximity to large migrant farmer populations and their authentic restaurants. We absolutely love this marrinade. Tonight we grilled the chicken breast whole on the charcoal grill until nearly done but not over cooked, then threw it in with the onions and peppers in the cast iron skillet to finish off the last 5-10 degrees and it was FANTASTIC! Cast iron goes to the table to keep everything warm while you eat!!!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mexi-Talian-BBQ June 28, 2011

WOW THIS IS A FAJITA!! Great recipe, I have used chicken and beef let it marinate about 30 minutes.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladybug929 August 20, 2010

Our family liked this recipe. I used some tenderloin steaks that had been in the freezer for a while. I also let the beef "marinade" for about and hour in the seasonings - I would recommend that if you have time. Otherwise this is a quick and tasty meal.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wallyz October 20, 2003

These are delicious! I doubled the marinade and marinated the steak all day. I added mushrooms to the onions and peppers. My husband is the pickiest eater and LOVED them. He's even having the leftovers for lunch today! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cherriezzontop June 29, 2012

This made the tastiest fajitas ever. Even my kids loved it! We used the marinade on chicken and it really made the dish. It was also incredibly easy to make. You just can't go wrong with this recipe. I would recommend doubling up on the marinade depending on how much chicken you are preparing. We used 5 chicken breasts and doubling the marinade worked perfectly for that. I can't wait to make this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hwild March 02, 2012

I made a vegetarian version by subbing the beef for black beans. So good! This will be my go-to recipe for fajita/taco nights from now on.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS January 22, 2011

I've made this many times already but keep forgetting to rate it. I love this recipe - the hardest part is getting all the spices mixed up so I made up a whole batch of fajita spices so the marinade goes together so quickly now.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thecarmonas October 13, 2009

Fantastic! I too doubled the marinade recipe. I had a whole roasted chicken so I cut up the meat, tossed it in the marinade and let it sit while I prepared the veggies. Very tasty, quick and easy! A new favorite.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlm1959 November 10, 2011
Steak (Or Chicken) Fajitas