Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade, Quick and Easy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade, Quick and Easy

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      Keri, this was terrific! You were right regarding the garlic...don't be afraid of it! My husband and I had a delicious dinner last night after I had marinated the steaks for about 2 hours. My hubby uses a simlar recipe for steaks on the grill, but adds honey to the recipe. Thanx a bunch for this one; we enjoyed it immensely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This marinade needs a cup of dry wine .... The steake come out "+10"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      At first the smell caught me off guard but when I pan fryed one of my steaks in butter it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      So sorry about the low rating. I followed the instructions to the max, but it was just too salty for us. Lots of flavor, but too salty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      I tried this last night. I tweaked the recipe by adding more garlic than stated, and used Yellow Tail - Cabernet Savignon! I let it marinade for about 30 minutes. It was Excellent!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Very good marinade! I was only able to marinate about 10 minutes, but the flavor was there. Would be even better to let it sit in the marinade longer. I will definitely do this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

      Thick, Costco steaks in this marinade for about 5 hours and the guests really enjoyed it! We will be using this one again - we didn't find it too salty after that length of time, but can see how if you left it in the marinade longer it might be. Looking forward to bringing some camping with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      I decided to cook a small steak for dinner tonight. I needed a fast recipe. This was perfect. I'll be using this the next time I have company for a BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      Perfect will be making this all the time I added liquid smoke, meat tenderizer, black pepper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      I could not get into my cookbooks for some odd reason. So I went to my reviews to find my favorite steak marinade and realized I had not reviewed your recipe. So, here I am, I think the ingredients sound odd, but it truely works, we love it and thank you for submitting it. I gave it 5 stars, but they would not register. So I think the internet is against me today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      It was simple and easy, but way to salty. Unfortunately I looked at the nutritional info a day too late. I did add a drop of liquid smoke which was a nice little variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Another oh heck! I forgot to review! Great marinade. When Mom said tonight she didn't care if I marinaded or not....I thought, then marinade I will. I love the fact it is so easy to throw together and if like me, you don't like salt, use low sodium soy sauce. I used tri tip steaks tonight. When I use it with chicken I add a glub (definite scientific measurement) of orange juice or some lemon. Like many I don't measure exactly but cook by eyeballing amounts and it has never let me down. I also like to play with different seasonings depending upon the protein. Adding fresh ginger and sesame seeds and a good heaping spoon of orange marmalade is awesome on salmon or mahi mahi. I imagine it would enhance any fish. I love recipes that can be filed in the brain and played with later. Thank you for a wonderful base to start out with! I do end up always going back to keeping it as is and enjoying a nice grilled steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      This is amazing! Every member of my family loved it! In only 30 minutes it had lovely flavor. Each time someone opens the fridge the smell of the leftover tips makes your mouth water. Thank you for sharing this! I will be using this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      Wonderful steak marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Pretty good! I used it on chicken so I added in some LJ (Lemon Juice) and a tad bit of ginger powder (because I don't keep it stocked fresh at home). Tastes good though! Easy and cheap, I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      This is a very nice marinade. Quick and easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      This marinade is great. I crushed fresh garlic cloves with the handle of a heavy knife so to release the full garlic flavor. I tenderized a couple of top sirloin steaks with one of those needle type meat tenderizers and only marinated the steaks for an hour and the result for med-rare steaks was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. This was a good marinade. I loved the fact this was so simple, quick and very easy. I marinaded my meat for 1 hour but I was on a time crunch. I think next time I will marinate the steaks longer next time. Overall I would use this recipe again for sure. Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Made this on a whim for Sunday dinner. Marinated it for about 4 hours and the inexpensive sirloin steaks were outstanding. My two toddlers, who dont like steak, licked the marinade off their pieces, so I was pleased. Paired this with a double stuffed potato and a side of green beans. This will go into my marinade book. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Prepared this as posted, marinating 2 hours, and cooked the steak in a cast iron grill skillet on medium heat. Heated pan for 5 minutes and cooked 6 minutes per side. Steak was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade, Quick and Easy

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    77%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2181.0 mg
    90%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes