Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    305 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 305

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2009

      I never rate recipes as much as I use this but I had to this time. This was a great marinade. It had so much flavor. I tell everyone to use it now. My steaks were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Excellent marinade! I made two small changes: used cider vinegar instead of balsamic or white and used dijon mustard instead of the yellow because I was out of those items. The flavor was wonderful. Reminds me of Logan's Roadhouse. I usually love my 57 sauce, but didn't even think of using it this time. Make sure you make a double batch if marinating more than two steaks; I almost wished I had made more for my two steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Really great marinade. I followed instructions exactly. I often purchase in bulk and decided to try making the marinade and then adding it to the steak and then freezing them. WOW!! GREAT FLAVOR! Take them out the night before ...YUMMY! Freezing marinade on meat is wonderful if you haven't tried it. Works great for fast dinner nights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I must add my accolades to the others...this was smashing! Really didn't have a need for steak sauce, after the marinating! I had NY strips, and left them in fridge overnight, just as directed...I WILL be using this again! Thanks, LuuvBunny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      This was a nice marinade...and I was only able to marinate for about 3 hours...it still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Very good marinade. Tastes great, easy to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I'm not a big steak eater because I can never get a steak that taste good. So I gave this a try. This was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Always good and dependable. Makes a great steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Great marinade! Like others have said, this doesn't over power the meat and gives it great juiciness and flavor. I didn't get to marinate it the full time, only 4 hours on two ribeyes. But they still came out juicy and tender. Cant wait to try them on my sirloins in the freezer and marinating them the full time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      We enjoyed this, very good. The flavor came through well, though I don't think I'd be able to guess what the flavors were. Used round steak, malt vinegar, omitted soy sauce. Tenderized the steak by poking many times. Marinated for 48 hours. Nice and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      my god was this good. First time I ever tried it. Used it on Rib Eye's, marinated about 16 hours or so, and I even cooked the steaks until they were well done. the taste, omg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I did it, I got to Marinade over night and longer due to my husband changing plans on us. It was the best EVER, the meat was so tender and soft and flavorfull, I enjoyed it alot. I substituted salt and pepper for our fav steak seasoning though, but everything else was followed to the letter. This is the marinade that we will use from now on and forever more. It was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      My boyfriend and I made this for Valentine's Day and he said it was the best and most flavorful steak he had ever had! I used beef ribeye steaks and marinaded them overnight. I broiled them on high for 6 mins per side (for medium) and it was perfect. I suggest you marinade it overnight because we tried it again marinaded for a few hours and it was not as flavorful. This will be a staple at our house! Thanks LuuvBunny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Delicious marinade! It stewed for about 9 hours before we cooked it. Although I accidentally overcooked the steaks a bit (trying to juggle 4 dishes at once), the flavor was still really good. It got two thumbs from from the hubs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I used this marinade tonight on some sirloin and it was perfect. I let it marinade overnight (about 18 hrs total) the flavors really complemented the steak without overpowering it. I think it was probably the best steak I've ever eaten. I will definitely be making this again, thank you so much for sharing it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      The vinegar helps to tenderize the steak, and my London Broil was so tender and delicious my DH was raving about it all the way through the meal. Deelicious!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This was great. I think the balsamic vinegar really makes this recipe a hit! Thanks, I will use this recipe again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I added 1 finely minced jalapeno. Great flavor! My family and I enjoyed this and I will definitely make again. Thanks for the great marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      This marinade was very good. Unfortunately, I didn't have the time to marinate it overnight so the flavor was very mild. Next time I'll be sure to let this marinate for at least a few hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      i've used a recipe like this before except it used salt and pepper and dijon insead of regular mustard. All the same, a really great recipe! i didn't use it as a marinade though...just doubled the recipe and seared the steaks with the salt/pepper and then poured the mixture on top until medium. I bet used as a marinade it would be even better! definiately a must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites