Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    305 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 305

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2009

      Terrific marinade for our steaks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      wow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      perfect. and simple

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      I made steaks for a large group of friends and used this marinade. I let the steaks soak overnight; the result: flavorful and very juicy meat. A big hit with my guests. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This is a great tasting marinade. My husband and i really enjoyed it. I have already made this marinade twice. Thus will use this marinde as much as i can. Thanks for the great marinade recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Great Marinade!! My husband totally loved it, I have not had my portion of the dinner but he said it was def. and keeper. So yummy and tender. I used to marinade pork tenderloins and it worked perfect! Thnx for a great marinade :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This marinade is awesome. It is the only marinade I use for steak these days. It is very easy to make! I have even frozen steaks with the marinade and they still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Used Sherry in place of the vinegar. Used country style ribs. Let them sit in a freezer bag for only 2 hours. Due to rain we used our George Foreman. Everyone loved them, including my two 4 and 6 year olds. Its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This is great! I fixed this last Sunday and now I'm making it again today! It is wonderful. My hubby usually eats his steak with steak sauce but when I fixed this he said that it didn't need anything! Now THAT is a compliment!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Awesome. I like marinating steaks, even high quility cuts, to add different flavours but not to overpower the meat flavour. This recipe was just that. Only changes was I added an extra garlic clove & used deli mustard for yellow. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      We love this marinade, hubby hates steak and he even goes back for seconds with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Wonderful recipe. I followed it exactly except tripled the recipe. I only had time to let it marinade for about 2 and 1/2 hours. It was great though. I have tried to marinate steaks in several ways. I have another marinade that I usually use that takes a lot more to prepare, and I was wanting something easier. This was VERY easy and quick, too. It had a very flavorful taste that was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! I have tried a lot of different marinades over the years, but this one tops all. Simple items that are always in the pantry. And a fabulous flavour. The marinade smells delicious. I will def have to try it with London Broils (as another poster mentioned).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      What a great marinade from such simple ingredients. I had some rib eyes and looked for a marinade using items already in my pantry and this one fit the bill. I made as posted and marinated in the fridge all day. After grilling, the flavor of the steak was wonderful. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I am in awe at how amazing this marinade is. I'll never go back to anything else. I used it on rib eyes and marinated it for about 5 hours. It was so wonderful that I printed out multiple copies and handed them out to co-workers to try. I'm going to try a cheaper cut of meat next time to see if it is as tender. Thanks for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Wonderful marinade! I used this on 3 boneless rib eye steaks and marinaded them for about 3-4 hours. They were soooooo juicy and tender and flavored perfectly. I was a little worried about the mustard , but it blended right in! I added a chopped shallot, a teaspoon of brown sugar and 1/3 cup of Newcastle Brown Ale to the recipe. Thanks a million LuuvBunny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      We used this with ribeye steaks and it was amazing! The marinade left the steaks really juicy! It was great! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      A few weeks ag I bought a few steaks to grill. The butcher was out of the ones I wanted and subbed a more expensive steak for the sale one. Well, it was inedible after it was grilled. I threw the others in the freezer in disgust. I decided to use them and get it over with. I marinated them in this for 24 hours after stabbing them a bunch of times with a fork. DH said that they were way better than the previous steaks and wouldn't believe me when I told him they were the same ones. The flavor was great besides that they made shoe leather tender enough to chew. I used balsamic vinegar and vegan worcestershire sauce (allergy reasons). Thanks, I didn't have to throw away these steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Excellent. My husband is still raving about it, and dinner was an hour ago. Thank you LuuvBunny!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This is a great marinade!! I have used it a couple of times to marinade filet and it makes the filet melt in your mouth tender without comprimising or masking the taste of it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites