Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    306 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 306

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2009

      Boy was this steak marinade great...I tripled the recipe as I had 3 big T-Bones....the whole neighborhood could smell them cooking....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      We had filets marinated in this and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      As the others have said, there is not even a need for any kind of steak sauce! I marinated my rib eyes for about 7 hours and it was wonderful. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      It's amazing what marinade does to a tough old piece of meat! I had a London Broil that needed to be cooked so I made this to marinate it in. I left it overnight and grilled it up the next day for lunch. Excellent taste, tender as can be and we enjoyed it very much, especially the money I saved using this piece of meat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Great taste and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This was an awesome recipe! I added a little bit of red pepper flakes and some thyme, but that was it, and after marinating it from mid-morning to evening then grilling it the steak was pretty tender and had a real nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This is awesome! I didn't have any worcestershire sauce and I didn't add the mustard and it was still so good. I actually doubled all the rest of the ingredients, and let it marinate for about 8 hours. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I used the recipe on 2 rib eye steaks. Next time I will double the marinade for 2 steaks. I enjoyed the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      I'm making this now to marinade tomorrow's "friday night steaks"and realized that although I have made this more than a dozen times I have never rated it! 10 stars! Do yourself a gy-normous favor and try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Same as all the other posters Great marinade thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Awesome marinade. I just served this to my family and they loved it. I only had an hour to marinade the steaks so I can't wait to taste a steak marinaded over night. I served a salad with the steak and used Italian Salad Dressing for the dressing. The two went great together. To add to the meal I made up a recipe for some onions. I put some EVOO in a pan with garlic powder (didn't have fresh), salt, and pepper. I let the flavors mix over medium heat and then added some Balsamic Vinegar. I let that reduce and the added a sliced Videlia onion. I cooked till tender and served them over the steak. Talk about GOOD, man this was fantastic. The sweetness of the Videlia onion went so well with the steak. The whole meal was great. I will most assuredly use this recipe again and try to marinate longer. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe. Folks, you really need to try this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Absolutely superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      this was so simple yet tasted so AMAZING !!! i will never need steak sauce again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Made this the other night on the spur of the moment and the whole family loved the flavor. Will make it again today, but give it the full marinating time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      I only had time to marinate for 2 hours; but it was still REALLY good! This marinade didn't detract from the flavor of the steak at all, it only enhanced the flavor. Next time I'll go for an overnight marinate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      While I would agree with Mikey and Ev's review that it's too strong on the Worcestershire sauce, it still has an excellent flavor. I will just reduce the amount of the Worcestershire next time...will definitely use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

    • on July 27, 2009

      Wow this was awesome! I used Strip steaks and they were so tender, juicy and full of flavor. Definately a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This was awesome! Quick and easy. I prepped the marinade ahead in a freezer bag, tossed in the steaks, smooshed them around a bit, and threw them in the freezer. Then when we were heading out to the cabin, I put them in the cooler. They were frozen like a block and marinated while they thawed while keeping the cooler cold. They were awesome. I rarely eat beef but this was so good I just bought some more steaks to do it all again! Thanks LuuvBunny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Tried this on some sirloin tips and it was fantastic. I wasn't too sure about adding the yellow mustard thinking it might over come the flavor but you couldn't even tell it was added. So much better than store bought. Much less salty taste Dale's which I have been using for years. I't in my cookbook to stay! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites