307 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Similar to something I use on chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IndyEater November 09, 2011

Made this many many times without reviewing (sorry). Delicious...the only thing is my 14 year-old asks if I used the "sauce" every time I make it now...nothing else will satisy I guess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
<Kate> October 08, 2011

I made this for a party and it was very well liked by everyone. I cut the meat into cubes and made kabobs. The taste of the balsamic was the strongest flavor to me, and I was hoping that the flavors would mesh together better so that one flavor wasn't singled out. But it was still very tasty and made a great dinner. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 September 21, 2011

This recipe made a great flavorful steak!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Z July 06, 2011

This was great, my four children all happily ate this. I added more than double the garlic (can't help myself - I LOVE garlic!) Mine marinated for 18 hours. My only recommendation is to not add the marinade to the cooking steak, it was almost too over powering. A great recipe overall. I look forward to using this on my BBQ grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom July 05, 2011

VERY Good! Super easy to make. I only marinated it for 30 minutes and it was great. Don't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OglesbyFam June 30, 2011

While this marinade did make the meat tender and moist, the taste of yellow mustard was too strong for me. The other ingredients came through nicely as well (I marinated 12.5 hours), especially the Worcestershire sauce. I might try this again without the yellow mustard and instead use a bit of dry mustard.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC June 05, 2011

This is excellent! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chesska May 25, 2011

A lovely marinade recipe--I tweaked slightly b/c I was out of Worchester sauce, so I added the poor man's version, ketchup! The mustard is a must b/c it gives this marinade a distinctive background flavor. Also, the olive oil is a good idea to keep the sugars from the other ingredients from causing the steak to stick to the grill. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 May 13, 2011
Steak Marinade