Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    301 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 301

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2010

      Excellent marinade!! I added about 1 T of Great Canadian Steak Spice to the mix. It had enough kick for us!!! This is my favorite "go to" recipe for steak....simple, yet very flavourful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Not at all impressed by this recipe. Steak didn't have as much flavor as I had hoped, still needed steak sauce. Won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Wonderful! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

    • on May 30, 2010

      REALLY Wonderful! Made an average steak taste SO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Great marinade for steak salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Very tasty marinade! Thanks for sharing! Made for healthy choice tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      I did 4 of everything as I had a lot of meat to marinate and it turned out really well. No leftovers!! Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Very good marinate. I marinated for 4 hours. Served the NY steak with Italian Marinated Cauliflower and Broccoli Salad and Spinach Salad with Honey Bacon Dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      This was pretty good. I only tasted a small piece, so this rate is based on DH's report. Thanks for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I like steak marinades, my husband does not. I liked it, and you guessed it, he did not. So mixed reviews for this. I didn't think the marinade was overpowering, but maybe to a steak purist it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Very good marinade! I used the balsamic vinegar, marinated overnight. Will make this one again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Very nice marinade. It did not overpower the steak but was a nice compliment to it. Note - I marinaded ribeyes for about 6 hours and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This is for sure a keeper. It smelled amazing during cook time, and got everyone excited to eat it. And let me tell you, the smell was nothing to how amazing it tasted. I used balsamic because its what I had on hand, and I wouldn't do it any other way :) Thank you so much for this keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      This is a very nice marinade. I didn't really taste the mustard in it at all. I marinated for 7 hours, and used a New York Strip steak. Turned out very nice. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      I can see why this has so many great reviews. It's awesome marinade and one I will be using often for my gang, as we cook out on the grill almost year round and this is perfect for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      This is so good and so simple! I use it when cooking on my George Forman Grill and the steak comes out so tender! I use white vinegar (because I usually have it on hand) and it comes out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      very good, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I love this recipie and have used it successfully on New York Strip and Flank Steak. My only addition is 1 tablespoon of A1 Steak Sauce, love the flavor and helps thicken the mixture. I also make the recipie per steak, I find there is better coverage with the extra marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Great marinade! I didn't have time to marinate my steak over night. I marinated it for a little over an hour and it still turned out great. I can hardly wait to see how it will taste when I have time to marinate it over night. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites