Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    305 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 305

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2011

      I made this for a party and it was very well liked by everyone. I cut the meat into cubes and made kabobs. The taste of the balsamic was the strongest flavor to me, and I was hoping that the flavors would mesh together better so that one flavor wasn't singled out. But it was still very tasty and made a great dinner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      This recipe made a great flavorful steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      This was great, my four children all happily ate this. I added more than double the garlic (can't help myself - I LOVE garlic!) Mine marinated for 18 hours. My only recommendation is to not add the marinade to the cooking steak, it was almost too over powering. A great recipe overall. I look forward to using this on my BBQ grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      VERY Good! Super easy to make. I only marinated it for 30 minutes and it was great. Don't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      While this marinade did make the meat tender and moist, the taste of yellow mustard was too strong for me. The other ingredients came through nicely as well (I marinated 12.5 hours), especially the Worcestershire sauce. I might try this again without the yellow mustard and instead use a bit of dry mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

    • on May 25, 2011

      This is excellent! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      A lovely marinade recipe--I tweaked slightly b/c I was out of Worchester sauce, so I added the poor man's version, ketchup! The mustard is a must b/c it gives this marinade a distinctive background flavor. Also, the olive oil is a good idea to keep the sugars from the other ingredients from causing the steak to stick to the grill. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      oops forgot to rate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      I have to echo what everyone else has been saying about this marinade. This has to be the best! I wasnt sure how it it would do in the cast iron skillet but it turned out great! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      Excellent marinade! Puts a great flavor on the steaks. Going to use it again today for about the 4th time. Trying to get a quick bbq in before we get more snow tonight in Newfoundland! I added a bit of lemon juice last time because I had half a lemon sitting there waiting to be used and it added to the flavor nicely. I am so over store bought marinades and their immense amounts of salt and whatever sketchy ingredients they put in to make it work so fast! This is now my go to marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Was good. Maybe try a little smoke flavor or something? We used balsamic vinegar, and it tasted like it. Took 3x recipe to do 5 steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      Excellent marinade- I will use it for years to come! I was out of balsamic vinegar so I used apple cider. Delicious- but I know that the flavor would be even better as written. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Excellent marinade! Depending on the cut of the steak(hopefully thicker than your pinky) I like to marinade for AT LEAST 5 yours, if not the steak will not take the flavor, especially off the grill. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      Quick and easy. Very good flavor. A must have in anyone's receipe arsenel. Rates at 4.6 and I am very difficult to impress in the kitchen. Thus is a definately a keeper. A five on my scale is almost unattainable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      This was better than I expected! I used the balsamic, and I used Dijon mustard since that's what I had. I used a sirloin steak and it marinated for about 3.5 hours. DH and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      Wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      We tried this by comparing it to our favorite dry rub - This one was the best hands down! It is the only way I fix our steaks now. I agree with all the others that this is the best! I mkae sure to bring my steaks to room temperature before grilling or cooking - and never over cook a good steak! Make sure to let it rest after cooking and you will find this makes about every steak cut moist and wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      Wow....super great marinade! Will be using this one again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      I made it twice already. It is truly wonderful!!!
      Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites