Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    305 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 305

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2013

      Yet another GREAT marinade from recipezaar.. I mean Food.com! This one was excellent. The only thing I did differently was use garlic powder, because I can't believe it, but I had no fresh garlic or even minced in the jar! It was still reallllllllly good! I posted picture of my christmas day steaks using this marinade. Added mushrooms and onions to the steak also. Thanks for sharing! Looking forward to using this again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Just the ticket for a potentially tough London broil that I needed to cook up. I only had time to let it marinate for 2 hours. After grilling, the meat was really tender and juicy. I love that the recipe calls for ingredients I always have on hand. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      This recipe rocks! I have always struggled with marinating a steak and this taste like something I got a restaurant. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      Really Really Good! I used Elephant Garlic from my yard, sliced a huge clove into 1/4 inch thick slices and fried them up after in the same pan. mmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This was a great marinade. I used it for a london broil and it had such a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      This was just 'ok' for us. We marinated for about 4 hours, but didn't find that the flavour really added to the steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      I made it exactly as written with no substitutions. My husband picked up two 2" thick strips at the butcher, and I made this marinade. I liked the flavor, but hubby wasn't thrilled. He ate all of his steak, but he said for me to try something else next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      I added some honey.. a great and simple marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      Wow, amazing marinade! My family loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      WOW this was an EXCELLENT marinade. Bought rib grilling steaks marinated them over night place those babies on the bbq, so tasty, juicy and tender! Substituted the spice a little. I used German mustard (have at deli) from tube instead of powder, and Maggi seasoning instead of soy sauce. My hubby thought it was awesome. Thank you!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      Thank you for this recipe!! I must admit I was afraid of the mustard, I do not like mustard at all. I couldn't even taste it. I only had red wine vinegar so that's what I used and the rest I followed exactly as you instructed. So glad I tried this, DELICIOUS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      Nice flavor, not over powering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      This was great!! Oh so yummy!! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      This was very good! Marinated over night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      One of the best recipes I've come across. 5 stars all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      What a fabulous marinade and a great change from the usual soy, garlic, ginger. I only marinated for an hour and it was superb, thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      I have been using this marinade for a year or so now and I still have not found any other marinade for steak that I like better. This gives the meat full flavor and it's real easy to play with when you want to add more to it. I sometimes double up on the Worcestershire sauce for some more 'zang' :) I've used this for steaks I need flavored right away (say at least 2 hours), but the best flavor comes from overnight. Love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Wow! The best marinade ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Similar to something I use on chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Made this many many times without reviewing (sorry). Delicious...the only thing is my 14 year-old asks if I used the "sauce" every time I make it now...nothing else will satisy I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites