Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    304 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 304

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2006

      We just felt that it was missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Is 5 stars all we can give this??? It's wonderful and now my husband doesn't want me to cook steak any other way. I have marinated it for as little as 30 minutes and it still came out fantastic. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      All I can say is YUMMY. Just the smell of the marinade makes my mouth water. Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Okay, I'm not much of a red meat eater, but my husband loves a good steak, so I found this for him (or so I thought!). I ended up sharing his sirloin because it was sooooo good. TENDER?!! YES....it almost melted in my mouth...it probably would have if I had marinaded it longer than 5 hours! No steak sauce needed even for those "addicted" to the stuff!! My husband said he would definately serve to guests! I made no changes to the recipe..it's a "keeper" just the way it is! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      My husband and I never ate steak until we found this marinade! It is sooo good. I follow the recipe exactly and it is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Made this again tonight as I didn't plan ahead very well for making my kabobs. I remembered your marinade was quick to put together and didn't make too much. It turned out great! A nice flavor on our kabobs after 2 hours of marinating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      This was perfect!! I had a huge piece (3+ pounds!) of London broil. I cut it in half and marinaded both halves in the marinade, not adjusting the amounts at all. It was just right! The first piece I broiled and the second piece is wrapped up in the marinade in my freezer. *YUM* Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Delicous marinade. I was only able to marinate my beef kabobs about 2 hrs but they took the flavour very well and were just as delicious the next day for leftovers. Simple and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      This was a wonderful marinade. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Excellent, simple marinade, especially for those who like to doctor up their recipes. I used it on a cheap London broil, and I added 1/3 can of beer (makes the meat extra tender), cayenne pepper, and a pinch of salt. I also upped the original ingredients to balance with the beer. Within 4 hours, the steak was practically falling apart in the bag. After a quick broil, it was the best $3 steak I'd ever had! It definitely tops those $20+ restaurant steaks that the cooks never seem to season right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Oh my god!! I just ate this steak about 20 minutes ago, and could not believe how tasty it was!! I didn't talk ALL through dinner just so I could savor every morsel! Thanks for a fantastic receipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      This was really great. We had some really nice, thick, ribeyes, and this marinade worked very well. I used Horseradish Mustard, balsamic, and added extra garlic. The flavors mixed VERY well. Great marinade, that I will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      I am usually a steak purist--no steak sauce, no marinades--but this recipe may have changed all that. I used balsamic vinegar for the recipe and marinated rib eyes for about 8 hours. The result was nice juicy, tender and flavorful steaks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Wonderful flavor and I used Balsamic vinegar and have also tried it with Red Wine vinegar and both were great. Sometimes I even add some cayenne, basil, thyme, rosemary, tarragon, white pepper and some red wine. Thanks again for this great marinade. Katherine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

    • on April 18, 2005

      This was great, howeve i made one change, I didn't have vinegar so I used pineapple juice instead and it was great...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      We used this tonight on NY Strip steaks and the flavor was really good. I like that I had all the ingredients on hand and could put it together quickly. We will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      Does the trick, and very tastily. Has the flavor of a steakhouse steak. I used this on two strip steaks that I marinated only 5 hours, and though they were nice cuts of meats I did have the impression that they were- extra tender from the marinade. I'll be using this one again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      This is a fabulous mix! I used it once, loved it but forget to save it. I scoured through the marinades, desperate. Now it has it's own section!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      Definite keeper!! No need to have any other marinade in the house with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites