Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    305 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 305

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2007

      Excellent marinade! Great flavor and we had everything on hand, unlike the other marinades I use. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This was waaaaaaay good! We marinated top sirloin for about 24 hours then grilled them. The flavor of this enhanced the steak and did not cover up the meaty taste like some marinades can. Definitely a "do-again" many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! I marinated some top sirloin steaks overnight (about 24 hours exactly) before a bbq my boyfriend and I had and he was SO impressed with the flavor!! The best part was that it was so easy! Thanks LuuvBunny!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Very quick and easy with so much flavour. I wasn't sure which mustard to use so I used a combination of horseradish and dijon as that's all I had, I couldn't really taste either of the mustard so next time I'll try a different one. I used balsamic as other reviewers suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Just wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Very good, very easy. I too added beer and a bit of liquid smoke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Wonderful marinade!!! It tasted like steaks I have had in restaurants. Thanks for sharing! Okay, I just made this again. It is ssooo good. My steak was so tender. My DH loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This was great but I will leave the vinegar out next time, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Excellent!!! Wonderful flavor!!! The whole family loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      I tried this thinking that it would make a nice marinade but believing we would still want steak sauce or some kind of condiment, as we always do (my husband puts horseradish on all red meat). It was so good we both agreed it needed nothing. Thanks! As an aside, I tasted the marinade before putting it on the meat and thought the mustard flavor was too strong, but I stuck with the recipe and the mustard blended right in when the meat was cooked. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      My husband and I are both not "steak eaters" but my husband said that this was the best steak he ever had, and has requested me to keep this as our only recipe for steak! So I guess that says a lot! We didn't even have to use steak sauce for once! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Very good! I doubled the recipe and it turned out wonderful! And it was so easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. Definitly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      This marinade just rocks! It gave some plain kebabs some real flavour and was a huge hit in our house. This one is a keeper.Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      I have been wanting to try this recipe for a while... Made it up this morning to go on some steaks I had. Doubled the marinade- I found that it did not give the steaks a strong flavor, but the steaks were soooo tender. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Let me add my kudos to the chef that came up with this recipe. With just a few on hand ingredients you can improve the flavor of a wide variety of beef with very little effort. I first used this on a piece of london broil (only two hours and it was delicious) and am now using it on a piece of shoulder steak that I plan on marinating all day. Five stars just isn't enough for some recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This marinade is so delicious. The ingredients are readily on hand, so it is convenient, too. I have used it twice now... once on beef tenderloin and once on a sirloin steak that I cut up into kabobs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      FANTASTIC!!!!!! Ive made this several times already and my man wont ask for anything else! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      WOW. This is great even for cheaper cuts of meat. The longer you marinade the more juicy flavor. Also, I add sliced bell pepper or little sweet peppers while marinading then grill these on foil while the steaks cook and they are amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      EXCELLENT~ This was a very nice and easy marinade. I placed 2 steaks into a ziploc bag in the morning with the marinade and put them on the grill when I came home from work. Best thing is all ingredients were on hand. My DH actually did comment that the steaks were delicious. It's a KEEPER....Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites