310 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is awesome! I didn't have any worcestershire sauce and I didn't add the mustard and it was still so good. I actually doubled all the rest of the ingredients, and let it marinate for about 8 hours. Highly recommended!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bexxx August 30, 2009

I used the recipe on 2 rib eye steaks. Next time I will double the marinade for 2 steaks. I enjoyed the taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon August 21, 2009

I'm making this now to marinade tomorrow's "friday night steaks"and realized that although I have made this more than a dozen times I have never rated it! 10 stars! Do yourself a gy-normous favor and try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
southshore cook August 20, 2009

Same as all the other posters Great marinade thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 August 17, 2009

Awesome marinade. I just served this to my family and they loved it. I only had an hour to marinade the steaks so I can't wait to taste a steak marinaded over night. I served a salad with the steak and used Italian Salad Dressing for the dressing. The two went great together. To add to the meal I made up a recipe for some onions. I put some EVOO in a pan with garlic powder (didn't have fresh), salt, and pepper. I let the flavors mix over medium heat and then added some Balsamic Vinegar. I let that reduce and the added a sliced Videlia onion. I cooked till tender and served them over the steak. Talk about GOOD, man this was fantastic. The sweetness of the Videlia onion went so well with the steak. The whole meal was great. I will most assuredly use this recipe again and try to marinate longer. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe. Folks, you really need to try this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fight Lyme Disease August 16, 2009

Absolutely superb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melissabeth1217 August 11, 2009

this was so simple yet tasted so AMAZING !!! i will never need steak sauce again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debbiec August 10, 2009

Made this the other night on the spur of the moment and the whole family loved the flavor. Will make it again today, but give it the full marinating time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Musiccal August 07, 2009

I only had time to marinate for 2 hours; but it was still REALLY good! This marinade didn't detract from the flavor of the steak at all, it only enhanced the flavor. Next time I'll go for an overnight marinate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LogicallyLocked August 05, 2009

While I would agree with Mikey and Ev's review that it's too strong on the Worcestershire sauce, it still has an excellent flavor. I will just reduce the amount of the Worcestershire next time...will definitely use again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom67 July 30, 2009
Steak Marinade