Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    306 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 306

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2007

      I live near france and we get beef fillet very cheap, because it is such a good cut of beef I usually serve by itself or with a sauce on the side. This marinade sounded so delicious I thought I would try it WOW!!!!! I marinated it the day before and the flavour that came through was outstanding. I served my grilled steak over spiced honeyed vegetables with rice timbales on the side. I will definately be making again. Surperb. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Yeah as the others before me this recipe is terrific. All of my favorite ingredients in one. I have used this recipe numerous times on many steaks. I don;t think i will ever use a store bought marinade instead or in place of this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Love at first bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I will not "rate" this, as I'll never try it. I am baffled every day as to WHY one would take a great steak and obliterate the flavor or the meat?....:::GRRRR::: If you are going to take a "chuck" and bastardize the meat, so be it. But, for the life of me, I CANNOT understand WHY anyone would ruin good cuts of meat with a marinade.....? If you want to smear a good butter/garlic mix over it after it's cooked. Cool! But, please, please, don't ruin good meat with sauces, concoctions, dry mixes. Just go to your local Rylands, or whatever is near you. Let them ruin it, then you can substantiate the price!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      They had petite sirlions on sale at the grocery store for $1.99/lb so I decided to find a steak marinade on Zaar and chose this recipe. I marinated the steaks for 6 hours and then cooked them on the grill. This makes for a very flavorful steak and it is such a simple and easy marinade to put together. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      We liked it but it was a little strong in the worcestershire department. I think next time we would tweak the 1:1 ratio of everything to lessen the worcestershire. Not bad though! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Very nice marinade and our steaks cooked up beautifully on the BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Try it a secound round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Great marinade. The longer meat marinades the better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This is so fast and easy and GOOOOD!! You don't need any steak sauce if you use this marinade. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      The BEST marinade that I have ever tried!! My daughters loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Very good. Marinated 24 hours and our steak was very tender and tasty. I did add a generous sprinkle of Monteray seasoning to the marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      My new favorite! I had some strip steaks, and was looking for something to tenderize them without an overwhelming flavor. This fit the bill perfectly! I can't wait to try this on sirloin kabobs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This is a really good marinade! I was only able to marinade my beef (for shish-k-bobs) for a few hours, but the flavor was still very good and the meat tender. I was out of balsamic vinegar, so I had to use white...but I'm anxious to try the balsamic as I'm sure it will taste great too. I will use this again for sure. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Easy and fantastic! I doubled the recipe so I could put it on the steaks while they grilled. Better than anything I have found in a store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      A very tasty marinade! Prep time was extremely fast. Instead of balsamic vinegar, I used red wine vinegar. I also replaced the mustard with stone ground mustard. My compliments to LuuvBunny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This was fantastic. Our steaks were so good. I marinaded them all day and it was so worth it. I also added about a tbsp of 57 sauce. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This is awesome! I've now tried it several times on both steak and chicken and it's terrific either way. The only variance is that I omitted the worcestershire sauce. Thanks LuuvBunny!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Very good. A bit too sour for my taste. So the next time, I will reduce the vinegar or add some sugar to balance out the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      The cut of steak that I had was pretty low-quality so I added 1/3 a can of beer to tenderize and doubled the recipe. Marinated for about 6 hours and we grilled them. We were VERY pleased, absoloutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes