Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    305 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 305

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2008

      Since bbq time has come we have tried different marinades for the past couple weeks. used this marinade on pork chops. marinaded for about 4 hours. no joke, the best marinade i have ever had. thought it deserved a posting. I can't wait to buy steak and try it with that. Such a wonderful smokey flavor. Great recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This was okay. It could be my own fault because I only marinated for about 4 hours. I will try it again and marinate it overnight because I think it has alot of potential-but the taste just didnt really come through. I used 1 teaspoon of honey mustard, and cut down the soy and balsamic to 2 teaspoons. I also added 1/4 teaspoon coriander.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      this is something like the marinade my mom uses, however being new to cooking, i didn't know much about steaks and just bought what looked like a nice hefty piece of meat which when i came home and did research on the net, it turned out was a rather tough piece, but i took heart from all the reviews on how this marinade miraculously tenderized the meat so i marinaded it for almost 24 hours. unfortunately, however the meat did not get tender at all, and my husband and i left more than half of our steaks and chose to fill up on the potato gratin instead. I don't really think that this can be considered the fault of the recipe, however all the reviews led me to believe that i would have a nice tender steak regardless of my meat and in that sense i was disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Well what a waste of a good steak. I am giving this 0 stars for ruining what should have been a fantastic meal. If want to mask the taste of rotten meat try this instead of a curry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I can't personally rate this, as I didn't eat it, I made it for my husband for his birthday. It's the one day a year I (the vegetarian) make him meat to eat. I was bummed that he gave it four stars but he did say it was close to five stars but that it "needed more spunk." As for my part making this was super easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This was a nice flavourful marinade with striploins. The meat was tender and juicy and the flavours of the beef weren't covered up with the flavours of the marinade either - a nice balance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Yummy marinade. I followed the directions exactly, except didn't get to marinate the meat for very long and the flavor still came through subtly and was very complimentary to the steaks. Thank you!! I look forward to making this again when I can marinate them overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Flavor, flavor, flavor. I used balsamic vinegar, Dijon mustard, Tamari soy sauce, 4 cloves of garlic, and 1/4 teaspoon finely ground black pepper. I tenderized 2 top sirloin steaks with a Jaccard Meat Tenderizer (tool) and tossed all into a zip lock bag for about 2 hours, turning and "smushing" every 30 minutes. Cooked on my grill pan over med-high heat for 3 minutes per side. Perfection. I always have these ingredients on hand so I know I will use this often. Out of the 146 steak marinade recipes that came up in my search, I picked a winner! Thanks LuuvBunny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I adapted this by omitting the soy sauce and garlic and just using 1 tablespoon Montreal Steak Seasoning instead and experienced great results. Thank for posting this LuuvBunny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      AWESOME marinade!! I will be replacing my existing one that i've used for years with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Really liked this marinade, did add a lot of flavor to our steaks. Did add some beer in as suggested by Jason MD. Did double the marinade because we had to big New York Strips and that worked out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Very good flavor. My husband enjoyed as well. Will use again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This was great. Followed the recipe exactly and the steaks were so tender. They were top sirloins, but were so tenderized by the vinegar that they tasted like filets!!! I used the leftover marinade (smelled too good to throw out) for a gravy over egg noodles. To do this I added 2c water with 2 tbsp cornstarch and 3tbsp of brown sugar, with a little more balsamic. You kind of have to play with it, but the brown sugar balances the acidity. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Very good marinade....thanks for posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      We enjoyed this marinade. Loved the mustard. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      We've made this twice now and it's a keeper. I usually buy small eye of round steaks. They come out perfect using this. I triple the recipe so that we have plenty to cover all of our steaks. Instead of the garlic clove, I use garlic powder. Works great for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Excellent marinade. The flavors complement steak nicely, and it works very well on inexpensive cuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      wonderful.....i'll have to make this again....this time hopefully my fiance' won't over grill the steaks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

    • on October 30, 2007

      I live near france and we get beef fillet very cheap, because it is such a good cut of beef I usually serve by itself or with a sauce on the side. This marinade sounded so delicious I thought I would try it WOW!!!!! I marinated it the day before and the flavour that came through was outstanding. I served my grilled steak over spiced honeyed vegetables with rice timbales on the side. I will definately be making again. Surperb. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites