Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    305 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 305

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2008

      WOW!!! This steak marinade is amazing. All I had was a $3 cut of steak and 1 1/2 hours to marinate. My husband never eats steak without steak sauce until tonight...we both loved it and are planning on using this one again and again! Thanks for a great, high quality recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

    • on August 02, 2008

      This was our first attempt at grilling steak and we didn't have a very expensive cut. I only had two hours to marinade the meat. This was absolutely wonderful, better than most restaurant steaks I've had. I don't see any reason to try another marinade. This was way too good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      We liked this and will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I was nervous about using anything on my 4 beautiful ribeyes. We don't eat a lot of red meat but I bought the steaks on sale for a special meal (and they were still a big bite in my food budget!) This recipe had so many good reviews and the ingredients were in my pantry. So I did a 'Zaar meal with grilled ribeyes, Mean Chef's french fries, and a green salad. This was as good as any meal we've had in a steak house! The recipe made the right amount to have the meat well-coated but not swimming in liquid. I threw in some diced onions and doubled the garlic. Refrigerated everything in a zip-lock bag for 6 hrs. Grilled the steaks on a hot grill about 5 minutes a side to medium weIl. The meat was exceptionally tender and nicely seasoned without being overwhelmed by the marinade. The meat wasn't overly salty, didn't need any other seasoning or sauce. It was a beautiful meal and impressed my guests. I can't imagine doing my steak any other way from now on. Thanks LuuvBunny!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Awesome marinade for steaks!!! I didn't have the time to marinate it overnight. I mixed all the ingredients together (using the balsamic vinegar) in a ziploc baggie. I also added some horseradish and garlic powder (along with the minced garlic). I tenderized my steak with a tenderized that looks like a bunch of nails so that the marinade would be able to soak into the steak. I put the steak in the baggie and let it marinate for about 3 hours. I grilled the steak to a nice medium rare. The results were fabulous! I had a juicy, tender, flavorful steak that would rival any restaurant. I normally use steak sauce and horseradish with my steak, but this steak didn't need anything. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe. I will be using this often in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

    • on June 17, 2008

      Made tonight and I thought it was pretty tasty. DH said it has a wang to it. Don't know if I will make again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      this was used by me for farthers day barbeque. upped the recipe to cover twelve strip steaks.Everyone raved about the flavor and even the kids loved this. used white vinegarand marinaded over night

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This is a wonderful marinade for steak! It made it very flavorful and moist without being over-powering. Everyone raved at our Father's Day cook-out. We will definitely be using this in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I added some red wine & dried onion flakes to strip steaks marinated for only 3 hours for Fathers Day and everyone RAVED about it. I tripled the recipe and used lite soy. This is a KEEPER. Thanx LuuvBunny

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

    • on June 15, 2008

      This is a very good marinade! Next time I'll pierce the steaks to get more of the flavor through the meat. We also used it on veggie kabobs and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was yummy! Wow. Marinaded strip steaks for 6 hours They were tender and flavorful. Did cut down on the worcestershire sauce, though, as DH isn't a fan of it. Still, these were the best steaks we've had in a long time! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I was worried until the first bite proved me wrong! I almost let the two bad reviews stop me from using this marinade (yes, I read every review :). Served this to friends who were leaving town as our last meal together. Amazing! Marinated 4 filets for about 8 hours then wrapped them in center cut bacon and sprinkled some steak seasoning on before grilling. Who needs to go out when you can make great steak at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Tried this for the first time and absolutely loved it! Can't forget to mention that my guests loved it as well. Yes, I even passed this recipe along to them. The favors didn't over power the beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Luuv Bunny...This marinade is just wonderful...we used it with strip steak, and it went over very well with the family...it is definitely a keeper...thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      The marinade was easy to prepare and the steaks were so tender. I marinated them for 3 hours, and the flavor was great. I did add 2 cloves of garlic. I am going to try this on a pork tenderloin and see how it works too. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us Luuv.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      A compliment from my dad is the greatest of compliments. He didn't even use A1 on it! This was fall apart tender. Wonderful. Thanks so much! Forgot garlic, whoops. Didn't effect the taste too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Great combination of ingredients that doesn't overpower the flavor of the steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites