307 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a very nice marinade. I didn't really taste the mustard in it at all. I marinated for 7 hours, and used a New York Strip steak. Turned out very nice. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 19, 2010

I can see why this has so many great reviews. It's awesome marinade and one I will be using often for my gang, as we cook out on the grill almost year round and this is perfect for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Charlee March 19, 2010

This is so good and so simple! I use it when cooking on my George Forman Grill and the steak comes out so tender! I use white vinegar (because I usually have it on hand) and it comes out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauren_juarez2000 February 22, 2010

very good, thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa316 February 22, 2010

I love this recipie and have used it successfully on New York Strip and Flank Steak. My only addition is 1 tablespoon of A1 Steak Sauce, love the flavor and helps thicken the mixture. I also make the recipie per steak, I find there is better coverage with the extra marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wiseacre February 13, 2010

Great marinade! I didn't have time to marinate my steak over night. I marinated it for a little over an hour and it still turned out great. I can hardly wait to see how it will taste when I have time to marinate it over night. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lighthouse Rita February 01, 2010

Excellent...worked well on buffalo steak too :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toadi January 06, 2010

Wonderful. I added a few extra garlic cloves (love garlic) & used balsamic vinegar. So simple, with EXCELENT results, glad I tried this marinade! Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madetobemagic71 December 20, 2009

This is my favorite recipes for marinade. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nhredhead_65 December 07, 2009
Steak Marinade