Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    305 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 305

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2008

      nice taste. i fried the steaks because its winter here in Buffalo but i can't wait to grill it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      To counter a ill given and dumb founded Statement id SAY (Rather be Cookin' # 2 ) Didnt read The Title It is after all a Steak Marinade if you want nothing but a beef flavor dont marinade it Just COOK AND EAT But if you want to experince Beef in a whole NEW light and try it as a Beef and a burst Of flavor then by all means try it like this AWSOME job on the recipe man

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I apologize to LuuvBunny in advance, but this was horrible. I can't even think how to make this better. It totally masked the natural beef flavour, and it actually changed the texture of the beef. Not good. Will not use again... ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Delicious! I did not change a thing... I marinated the steak for 24+ hours. I usually prefer the ease of using an Italian dressing as a marinade for my steaks but I had all the ingredients on hand and you don't need to add or delete a thing! Don't even put the steak sauce on the table; you won't need it. I wish I could give this one ten stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Fantastic! I used Dijon mustard, added 1 tbsp of Montreal seasoning and zip-bagged overnight. No reduction in natural steak taste, only enhancement & tenderization (I had cheap chuck steaks & it was like a meat cut upgrade!! Highly Recommended !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Excellent marinade thanks for sharing, will definitely make again...me :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Great flavor and very easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Awesome! Basting the steaks while on the grille is the key! Always allow the meat to warm to room temperature before grilling! To add to the amount, try a nice dark beer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Great flavor and not too overpowering. I also marinated these overnight and the steaks turned out wonderful. Will be using this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This marinade tasted great on my NY steaks. The flavors were totally compatible with beef without being overpowering. It's an easy to fix recipe that doesn't use any weird ingredients or require chopping (if you use a garlic press, as I did.) I really should have followed the advice to marinate 24 hours, but forgot to make it until the morning of the day I planned to eat the steaks. I could tell that it had tenderized a thin layer on the outside, but the steaks were kind of tough so could have used a longer marinate time. This recipe does not make very much marinade. It was barely enough for my 2 steaks. If you have more steaks, I recommend that you double or even triple the quantity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This is a GREAT marinade for steaks, Luuv Bunny! I used it with two inexpensive cuts of steak and they came out tender, juicy, and with a really great flavor. Thanks for posting this- I can't wait to try it on flank and flat iron cuts of beef.This definitely goes into my "keeper"file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Thank you for this i use it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Great Marinade. Very simple and tasty. I did not have time to marinade over night but the steak still took on a delicious taste but did not over power the steak flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      It's fast, it's easy, but most importantly, it's delicious!!! I used this marinade on some top sirloin and slow grilled it to juicy perfection. This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Really good, very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

    • on September 05, 2008

      I love this marinade, it's so simple and so flavorful, I don't feel the need to look any further for a perfect steak marinade. It even made my cheap $4 piece of steak fantastic! I'll be using this one over and over again! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Loved it! Made exactly as directed and marinaded the steaks for about 4 hours - very flavorful end result. Will be using this marinade recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Truly a fantastic marinade! We picked up a bunch of high-quality beef from a restaurant supplier nearby, so I used the top-sirloins in the marinade. Served with Potatoes Like That One Time and spiked corn, we had a perfect dinner. Unfortunately, I only had a few hours to marinate the steaks, but it didn't matter. The flavor and tenderness were superb making this an "Encore" recipe. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Great!! Made the steak very tender!!! Will use again! *update* made this again with t-bone steaks. This is a wonderful marinade. It makes the steaks very tender and savory without overpowering the flavor of the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites