Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    306 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 306

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2010

      OMG The Very Best Indoor Steak EVER!!! You should be walking around like a proud peacock knowing you introduced such a wonderful marinade to all your fellow zaarities. I only was able to marinade for about 2 hours, then preheated a cast iron grill skillet on medium high heat for 10 minutes. Cooked, without disurbing any of the marinade from the steak, for 6 minutes on each side to produce a just well done steak. Very juicy and tender was my T bone. Thanks so much for posting. Will be a do again soon! UPDATE: I have used this recipe sooo many times now, I buy any kind of steak on sale and use this, I crave this taste. This recipe is enjoyed 2 to 3 times a week... I can say that I enjoy this cooked inside more than I do grilled. Oh and have discovered with many times of cooking and different marinade times... that one hour marinating is as good as 24 hours, taste wise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      This marinade is fantastic! It doesn't change the steak's flavor, it just enhances the natural flavor, tenderizes, and creates a beautiful carmalization on the outside. I was a little skeptical that this would taste good since it smells kind of gross uncooked, but boy, was I wrong! I am doing a south beach diet, and always have to choke steak down since I'm growing so tired of it, but this marinade made me look forward to meal time again! The first time I used the marinade I just let the meat sit in the marinade. Then, I wondered if I could get even more of that tenderness and flavor if I pierced the steak all over before marinading it. Since I love steak medium rare, this was a mistake. The inner part of the steak cooked too fast and it turned out well-done. I won't do that again! Thank you so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      As a cattleman, I don't normally like anything that would mask the natural flavor of the beef. This marinade added a truely fantastic flavor to the steak. It definitely complimented the natural flavor of the steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      Not only is this the best marinade by far (and I'm uber picky) but just for the heck of it I mixed everything except the oil together and added it to 1 1/2 lbs of ground chuck before forming patties....now we can't have hamburgers without this fabulous mixture in them! Juicy and the flavor is off the charts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Great marinade. I increased all the ingredients to get about 1 1/2 cups for a platter of Boneless Top Sirloin Steaks I got at Costco. I added more Black Pepper and Garlic. I added some Sage to it for extra flavor. Marinated for 7 Hours. I grilled the steaks over Charcoal with Mesquite Chips about 5 Minutes each side for RARE. It was delicious! Served the Steaks with Salad and a bottle of Argentinean Malbec wine. Excellent! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      this was AMAZING! i made a few changes..i tripled the recipe and used about 7 pepper steaks. i also used one tablespoon less vinegar because i find that it usually overpowers marinades...i added onion powder, salt and 2 pinches of dry mustard to the marinade. i threw it all in the food processor and then poured it into a freezer bag with the steaks. i marinated the steaks for 7 hours and then placed them, with extra marinade poured on them, in the oven at 450 degrees for 9 minutes on each side to cook it to medium rare. i actually cut the steaks into bite sized pieces and placed them atop a salad of lettuce, tomatoes and cucumbers, drizzling the marinade over the steak salad. it was DELICIOUS!! i would say though that if you are not a mustard fan this is probably not for you....that was a very notable flavor in this dish. thanks for posting! i will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      This is a great tasting marinade. I've used it twice now. The first time I only marinaded my steak about 4 hours and loved it. The second time, it was in the marinade about 30 hours. Can't say there was really much difference. I love that it doesn't disguise the taste of the steak, but merely enhances it. Thanks so much for sharing this "keeper".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      I have mixed reviews on this recipe. My husband thought it was great, I thought it was okay. I marinated 2 Rib Steaks for over 18 hours. I think cooking time may be the determining factor. My steak was cooked Well Done, my Husband's Medium-Well. For mine, the edges tasted great, but the main part of the steak didn't have any special flavour to me and it was a little tough. My husband's steak had great flavour throughout and was very tender. My husband insists I make this again, I guess I will have it Medium-Well next time ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      This stuff is great. It has a good flavor with out to much of a salty flavor. I have made it three times in the last month. Once for about 20 people and everyone love it. The sauce makes just enough for three steaks. Which is perfect for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      A very nice marinade which I used on a london broil cut of beef. Marinated for 4 hours and the flavors were perfect after grilling. Thanks for sharing such a great marinade recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      yes very tasty!! definately a 'keeper' recipe for those steak nights!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2003

      you're right, it was totally amazing! Didn't need barbecue sauce or anything. Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2014

      I use this marinade on one pack of extra firm tofu: frozen, thawed, pressed then sliced. It tastes AMAZING and my kids all love it and request it often. It's my go-to marinade for tofu and I wouldn't dare try any others!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2014

      We loved this marinade! I only had red wine vinegear. I also did one tablespoon of dry mustard and 1 tablespoon of yellow mustard. I read some reviews and worried it would have too much of mustard taste with the liquid mustard. Also added chopped garlic. Marinaded for bout 38hrs. Will use this again. Forgot to take picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2014

      All I can say is WOW! My family loved the steak after using this marinade recipe. Absolutely delicious. I don't think we'll ever eat steak again that hasn't been marinated before grilling. I will absolutely use this Steak Marinade recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      This doesn't really need another 5 star review but this is delicious and we will be using this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2014

      Definitely a winner for meat marinades. Marinaded overnight and grilled on hot 4 minutes each side for rare sirloin and turned out fab (I let the meat drain on a rack for an hour before grilling to take off excess marinade and allow meat to warm a tad). Just enough flavor without taking away from the meat taste. BTW, added a bit of liquid smoke for add'l flavor. Going to try with chicken tenders tomorrow. I definitely will do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2014

      Forgot to star my earlier review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

    • on February 15, 2014

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 411.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes