33 Reviews

Super easy and very good, Thanks Chris, this ones a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BABYBOP November 11, 2011

simple yet amazing.. i added a tsp of minced garlic, perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackiewright May 31, 2011

I agree with some of the lower reviewers, it would be nice for new cooks to have estimated amounts, but for me, I can give a rating based on what I did with the recipe. I put the dry seasoning on both side of the steak for our tastes, then I splashed just a small amount for the wet ingredients, but enough so that some could go underneath the steak to mix with the dry seasoning, so that all ingredients could meld/blend. We then grilled it and served it with baked potato and salad for a wonderful dinner. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 January 27, 2011

I added a bit of liquid smoke to the ingredients and it turned out great. I used it on a couple thick strip steaks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
norm-emily October 28, 2009

Amounts for the ingredients would be nice for this recipe. I used light soy sauce to cut down on the salt, and it was plenty salty enough with the celery salt. I will play with this and come up with my own version, as this one is so vague. Thanks for posting though so I can get an idea of how to make my own!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustMeMelMel June 25, 2009

Threw this together for steaks tonight. Felt like it was missing something I couldn't put my finger on. Threw in some garlic salt, and a bit of vinegar to help my tough steaks. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach April 02, 2009

I loved it! My kids loved it as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill Herz March 25, 2009

That was GOOD! I will do it again, soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ken9mm March 01, 2009

not much of a recipe since it does not include amounts for the ingtedients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickarencarb August 28, 2008

I added 2 tsp. garlic to the mix and used low sodium soy sauce and celery tops instead of the celery salt to control the sodium somewhat. I wasn't sure about only letting it sit 1 hr. so mine sat in the refrigerator for about 8 hrs. to give the marinade time to get into the steak. We really enjoyed it and will use again. Becky

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyjacobs54 June 28, 2008
Steak Marinade