Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2011

      Super easy and very good, Thanks Chris, this ones a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      simple yet amazing.. i added a tsp of minced garlic, perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      I agree with some of the lower reviewers, it would be nice for new cooks to have estimated amounts, but for me, I can give a rating based on what I did with the recipe. I put the dry seasoning on both side of the steak for our tastes, then I splashed just a small amount for the wet ingredients, but enough so that some could go underneath the steak to mix with the dry seasoning, so that all ingredients could meld/blend. We then grilled it and served it with baked potato and salad for a wonderful dinner. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I added a bit of liquid smoke to the ingredients and it turned out great. I used it on a couple thick strip steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Amounts for the ingredients would be nice for this recipe. I used light soy sauce to cut down on the salt, and it was plenty salty enough with the celery salt. I will play with this and come up with my own version, as this one is so vague. Thanks for posting though so I can get an idea of how to make my own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Threw this together for steaks tonight. Felt like it was missing something I couldn't put my finger on. Threw in some garlic salt, and a bit of vinegar to help my tough steaks. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I loved it! My kids loved it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      That was GOOD! I will do it again, soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      not much of a recipe since it does not include amounts for the ingtedients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I added 2 tsp. garlic to the mix and used low sodium soy sauce and celery tops instead of the celery salt to control the sodium somewhat. I wasn't sure about only letting it sit 1 hr. so mine sat in the refrigerator for about 8 hrs. to give the marinade time to get into the steak. We really enjoyed it and will use again. Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      we thought it was ok. Next time I'll add some fresh garic to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This was really good and quick. The whole family loved it and will definately be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

    • on June 19, 2007

      Delicious and easy to prepare with ingredients I always have on hand. Leftover steak was thinly sliced and used in a salad and the flavors of the marinated steak did not compete with the dressing but were a nice compliment. This is definitely a keeper recipe and one I've already passed on to friends and family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I loved this marinade. it was so simple and easy to prepare. Thank you so much. Diane Sth Aust

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Im not the steak cooker in my family (I leave that to the hubby), so this was a great marinade for me. Super easy with the least amount of ingredients. Perfect! And it tasted great, too! I was a little worried about how much Worcestershire sauce I used (it just came pouring out!) but it turned out just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This is one of the BEST marinades I have ever tasted. The steaks that I bought sucked they were really dry but the family was able to eat them because tasted so good!!! Thanks for this great Recipe! Adrian#1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Really great! I use this with flank steak, overnight. Of course, it tastes a little different each time since I use various amounts of each (though I may start measuring). But I've not made a bad steak with this yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was really yummy. We really loved the flavors. Our steaks turned out great and with little time or effort on our part. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This was delicious!!!My husband loved it. I didn't have celery salt so i added some garlic salt. Also added lemon juice like the other reviewer. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.7
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    29%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 179.1 mg
    59%
    Sodium 138.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 66.7 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites