Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Gorgonzola à La Olive Garden Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Gorgonzola à La Olive Garden

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2012

      THIS RECIPE WAS AWESOME!!! It tasted even BETTER than Olive Garden's and was extremely easy to make! We only marinated the steak for 45mins and it was still delicious!! Total time was about 1hr15mins and that was only because we didn't marinate ahead of time. If you marinate it ahead of time, you cold easily make this recipe in about 30 mins. The marinade was SO GOOD! I highly reccommend this recipe. The only bad thing I could I would say about it is that if your going to use a whole box of pasta, you might want to get a little extra alfredo (esp. if you like a lot of sauce).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      OH MY GOSH! I don't remember exactly what it tasted like at OG, but this is AHHH-MAZING! I love me some mushrooms so I added two packages of mixed mushrooms... and I also ended up using a ton more Alfredo sauce... and Gorgonzola cheese, but I'm sure even without having done so it would have been just as great. Thank you so much for posting this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      This is a really good. I have tried this in the restaurant, but it has been awhile and I cannot remember it being enough to know if it is the same, but I think it is close and reguardless my wife really liked it and our friend who raided my fridge for left overs so she could have lunch, texted me to say how good it was. All this despite the fact, I took a short cut and made it of using some left over stew meat instead of steak. I used a Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce copy cat and the flavors came out really good and I am looking forward to doing this recipe again with a better grade of meat. The only change my wife I may make, is dropping the spinach from the recipe, but only because we prefer it in our salads as to cooked or in sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      Really great recipe. The variety of flavors all fit together perfectly. I've even added various veggies to the alfredo sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      Awesome recipe. I did a couple things differently......just amounts though. The only thing I would even consider changing is the amount of alfredo sauce and spinach. Less spinach and more alfredo sauce. It tastes almost identical to Olive Garden. It's my husband's favorite dish there, and we decided to try it at home. Couldn't have found a better recipe I don't believe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Made for my girlfriend on Valentines Day and she loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I made this for my hubby's birthday (it's his favourite dish at Olive Garden, and Olive Garden is kind of "our" place!) He was very surprised, and said it tasted identical! So thank you for posting! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Amazing recipe!! My husband and I had it at OG and decided this is what we should make for our Christmas dinner. It was excellent and just like OG! I even made a homemade balsamic glaze. Thanks for sharing!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Wonderful! Tasted just like Olive Garden! Thanks so much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Wow! I tried this recipe tonight and it was awesome. Just like Olive Garden's. I didn't have the balsam vinegar to make the glaze, but it was still great! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Awesome! Thanks so much for posting. My husband requested that I try to make this after we went to Olive Garden last weekend when he ordered this meal. He proclaimed it just as good as the restaurant. We will definitely be eating this amazing meal again and again and serving it to friends and family too. So Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      This was easy and delicious we ate it all. Total hit but you may want to pass the beno out before you eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This is great, especially when made with home-made alfredo sauce! Works well over tortellini as well and when in a pinch and out of balsamic glaze I found that balsamic vinegarette salad dressing works almost as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This is delicious! I made some adjustments. I like a lot of gorgonzola and I'm not the best at grilling so I used thin sirloin and after marinating sprinkled cheese and spinach inside, rolled it up and secured with toothpicks. I then seared it in a pan before placing it under the broiler. Then cut it into small pinwheels. I also didn't use any sundried tomatoes. Incredibly tasty and a nice presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Wow, Wow & Wow. Insanely good. I did a slightly light take on this dish and used Alfredo sauce Low-fat/lite Alfredo Sauce and fresh homemade whole wheat noodles. I didn't have a balsamic glaze on hand, so I tried Balsamic-Herb Grilling Glaze and it worked wonderfully here! I went a little nutz on the parsely (because I love the taste) and mixed up the spinach with a bit arugula. I would suggest very corsely chopping the greens for this dish so they stand up to the alfredo. A great 'couples' type dish because you have a hearty steak paired with a fabulous pasta with a variety of flavors moving through it. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Gorgonzola à La Olive Garden

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 740.5
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    33%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 118.6 mg
    39%
    Sodium 848.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 54.3 g
    108%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    alfredo sauce


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites