Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Fingers for Rare Steak Lovers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Fingers for Rare Steak Lovers

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2010

      Great idea... I was just looking for something quick to make with a small steak I had sitting in the fridge and came across this. I added a bit of hot paprika to the flour I coated the steak in for a little extra flavour. Served over some long grain rice I fried with some peas/carrots/corn. This is something I'm going to keep in mind whenever I'm in a hurry and want to throw together something tasty. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I have made this 2 times now. The first time was a bit messy but the meal turned out welll. The next time I was ready it was a wonderfull treat. It was eaten by my 3 yr old who will not eat most meals, he had seconds a worlds record. Thank you for posting I will do this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      i used this recipe with deer steak and ussually i dont like wild game... just cooked them well-done to be on the safe side and they were excellent!! thanks will cook this over and over again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I used the light soy sauce. We really liked these steak pieces!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      We felt this dish was quite greasy and frankly the steak would have been better used for a different recipe. The oil seemed hot enough, but still the steak did not get cruncy. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Made these both camping and at home. A perfect recipe for tenting because it has very few ingredients. I did overcook these since I am not a rare steak fan and we loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Quick, easy and delicious. Even the Peanut Gallery said it was a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      so easy and so delicious. thank you :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      We really like this. a very quick meal. Don't walk away from the stove while cooking this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I made these for DH's birthday meal and we all loved them! Tender and juicy and full of great taste!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      I have never heard of steak fingers before, and we really enjoyed these. I made them in a deep fryer and they took no time at all. What a nice change!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      This recipe is so easy to make. It's quick but the author is correct that you can not turn away from the stove for a second or the meat will over cook. I had a few well done pieces near the end but other wise a fast and tasty dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Super easy and the results are outstanding! Served with Elephant Garlic Scallion Dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Outstanding recipe!!!!! This recipe is incredibly easy and the instructions are perfect! My husband was in heaven to say the least and all but licked the plate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      It was really good! It is definitely a kid friendly meal and also quick and easy. Although I do agree on using a light soy sauce it was a bit salty with regular soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I've tried this one 3 times now and I finally got it down! The first time, they fell apart but the 3rd time around I lowered the heat and they turned out perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was so easy. Putting them in the pan, then flipping them was a great tip. I added crushed corn flakes to the flour which was excellent. I also made horseradish sauce to dip them in- mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Delicous! I made mine almost well-done. And they were awesome! My husband doesn't usually eat left overs but asked me to keep these ones for the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Delicious! These came out perfectly med-rare just the way it was intended. I used low sodium soy sauce, as we have to watch our salt intake, but it worked out just as well as using the regular soy. We enjoyed every last one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      It was good, but I wished the batter was stronger, then I came to rate it and realized I didn't repeat step 3. Family loved them. Thanks a bunch, SUPER easy too. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Fingers for Rare Steak Lovers

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.0
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    15%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 2070.5 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes