Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Diane Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Diane

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2011

      This was fantastic! My DH can't stand mushrooms and still ate every morsel. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Absolutely delicious. Made with New York strips instead of filets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      mmmmmmmmmm mmmmmm mmmmm loved it. So did my darling! Made as specified except swapped brandy for bourbon as that is what i had. Made complete gluttons of ourselves :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Outstanding! I made this for hubby today and he really enjoyed it. I don't eat red meat so I can't comment on the flavour but the recipe was very easy to put together. I used filet of beef as stated, hubby tells me it was very tender cut. I wasn't able to find double cream or half cream so I used thicken cream. I substituted the brandy with a few drops of brandy essence & liquid beef stock. I served it with mash potatoes. After hubby ate this recipe he tells me he wouldn't bother to order this at a restaurant because his meal was perfect. Thank you The Flying Chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      The only drawback for us was that the thyme was overpowering (fresh lemon thyme from the garden) would cut this back to about a teaspoon, other than that I subbed spring onion/scallion for the shallots due to allergy issues and had to use scotch whisky for the brandy. Only 2 of us had it over steak and the other 2 as a side as they preferred to have sausages to steak. Thank you The Flying Chef, made for Recipe Swap #20 - September 2008 as a recipenap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Yumbo, we loved this. I do have a couple of questions though...you have left out where to add the dijon, I guessed and added it at step 6,with the beef stock (3/4 teaspoon???, I added 1/4 cup). Apart from these relatively minor hiccups we really enjoyed this recipe. Served with Smashed Potatoes, asparagus and corn on the cob. A wonderful meal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful. I made a few changes to what I had on hand - didn't have brandy so I used red wine, veg broth in place of beef stock and it still was fantastic. Used fillet mignon - what a treat. I'll make sure I have brandy next time as this will surely take it to another level. This is a keeper, thanks Flying Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Delicious and oh so easy! I cooked the steaks on the grill, but otherwise followed the recipe exact. A very flavorful sauce. We will be making this one again and again. Thanks for another keeper Flying Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Steak Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Diane

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.0
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    70%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 2309.8 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    filet of beef

    beef stock granules

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes