Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Diane Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Diane

    Average Rating:

    115 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 115

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2002

      This was truly delicious! I used tenderloins for the steak, cut a little thicker, so I browned them first before starting the sauce process. The only thing I would do differently next time is to double the amount of sauce, my husband liked it so much he was dipping his bread in it to get every last drop! :o) Thanks for a great recipe, Inez. This one will get lots of use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2002

      This was really good. I did need to cook my steak more then three minutes - about 6 on each side (I like my steak well done). I also left the drippings from the steak in the frying pan for the sauce and it gave it such a great flavour! The steak was very tender and juicy. Will make this again! (maybe even with chicken)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      This is EXCELLENT and might be my favorite zaar recipe yet! The flavor is so incredible and the meat comes out very tender. We LOVED this recipe! I didn't make a single change to the recipe because there is no way you could make this better. I served it with some garlic mashed potatoes and a nice green salad. I urge everyone to try this, you will not be disappointed. Thanks so much for posting Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      Wonderful flavor. I usually don't like strip steaks but this fixed them up just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      OMG! I couldn't be more pleased with the results. 1-1/2" Juicy Sirloin Steak pan fried to medium-rare perfection with the full-flavored sauce, and I didn't miss the garlic I usually use! In addition, our meal consisted of another new 5-star recipe for Basil Oven Fried Potatoes #30118 posted by Inez Willenborg and glazed carrots. Lip-smacking good...gotta go to the kitchen to see if there's any left...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      What an excellent steak! My 11 year old son never finishes his steak and he asked for another. Next time I would cut the butter down but I give this recipe na A+++. Its in my book for sure! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      This was great. My family used to eat at this bistro called the Alibi in Virginia. They closed a while ago, but it is very close. We eat this a lot. I used sirloin tips. Make extra sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      Very, very good. My steaks were a little too thick, so I seared them and finished them in the oven. I served this with oven fries and a green salad. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      I'm eatin' this stuff right now...With a baked Idaho... Didn't have any green onions or chives handy...I used dried flaked onions... All I had was a cheap chuck steak...Doctored it up with some Adolph's seasoned tenderizer and turned it into an excellent meal... Thanks for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      This recipe was quick, easy and delicious. I served my dish with some garlic mash potatoes (homemade)and some corn on the cob; an old fashion "steak and potatoes" meal never fails!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      Absolutely delicious, 4 out of 5 really enjoyed this meal. Will be cooking this again. Also gave the recipe to my friend who is trying it out tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      So delicious and yet so simple. It brought back fond memories of a warm spring day in Montreal. We had lunch outside, and had sliced Steak Diane served on crusty french bread and a glass of red wine. I tried cooking steak in butter with green onions but it was not the same. This is how we remembered it tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      This was very good. It got a "yum yum" and a thumbs up from hubby. My only problem...When I added the onions before the steak, the onions burned really bad. I had to heat another pan and redo the onions, mustard, Worcestershire sauce, and herbs. Even though I overcooked the steak a little it was still tender.

      I gave it four stars cause I'll probably make it again, but the onions definitely should have been added after the steak. That's my opinion anyway.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      Fantastic!!!! Hubby could not believe that I pulled this off in 20mins!!
      Thanks MizzNezz

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      While I haven't made the steaks themselves, I use this as a sauce for almost anything - even veggies - and can't get enough! It's a perfect base with butter, onions, etc. I've been known to add garlic, milk, and LOTS of pepper. Fantastic flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      This was incredible. It is so simple and yet yields a perfect steak. I used a couple of 1.5" thick beef filets, cooked them the required time (in an iron griddle pan) and they were perfectly medium rare, tender and delectable! DH raved. We will definitely have this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      This was really delicious! I had to cook my steak a little longer than 3 minutes per side (mine were thicker than called for), but other than that I didn't change a thing. Wonderful - and definitely on my list of things I'll make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      FANTASTIC!!! The entire family loved it. I used 1 1/2" Sirloin Steaks and didn't have chives. Thickened the sauce with a little flour at the end b/fore pouring over steaks. The Worcestershire and fresh lemon juice give a flavor that is undescribable.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      Delicious, easy and so fast. Not abit was left. Next time I will increase the sauce just so I can mop it up with crusty bread before it's all eaten again!, Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      Wonderful! Just finished having this for supper. I used a vadalia onion as I didn't have any green onions, and it was delicious. A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Steak Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Diane

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.6
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    98%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 282.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rib eye steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes