Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Bake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2008

      This was a nice an easy recipe. I idnt have the beefy mushroom soup so i used a can of cream of mushroom soup and it worked perfectly. It was amazing and my wife just loved it. I experient a lot with cooking an this is one of the best so far

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      Ok! I will repeat what my son said Hmmm... (with the tip of his forfinger placed squarely on the tip of his thumb) "Mama you have magic in your hands" (high praise from my 5 year old who always has suggestions on how to make a dish better. thinks he is a five star chef ;) This recipe was good. I did not have beefy mushroom soup or steak sauce so I used a veg soup packet and bbq sauce along with oyster sauce and worcestershire sauce (just a hint) but the rest of the ingredients I left the same. It really came out lovely and we enjoyed our meal. My hubby had the leftover for b'fast. (he suggested it normally he wants to rush out and miss b'fast)My son said it tasted even better today. I will be making it over and over again. And yes I need to transfer my son's complement to you rightfully but the mother in me will be keeping it Thank you.:) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This dish reminded me of pepper steak & I love pepper steak! I hate mushrooms so I always substitute something else; this time I used cream of chicken soup. I used A-1 steak sauce; which I think is the key ingredient in the gravy. The cheese added an interesting touch; mine melted down & mixed into the gravy. It was very easy to put together on a busy work night. Thank You :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Very, very good! I used venison steak cut into bit size pieces, cream of mushroom soup (all I had), & Heinz 57 steak sauce. Will make over and over again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      This was really good and is definatley a "no-fuss but looks good enough for company recipe." I like the flavor the steak sauce gave it. (I used Heinz 57) The green pepper taste was a little strong for my kids, so next time, I will put the majority of the pepper on one side of the pan and leave the other largely "green pepper naked." This seems to be a good fall dish, when fresh produce is still available, but the weather is beginning to cool. I suggest giving this recipe a try for a different and good experience.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This recipe is amazingly easy but so good. My local shop didn't have beefy mushroom soup so I bought golden mushroom, and it worked nicely. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Mmm. Mmm. Mmm. Thank you, MizzNezz for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      This was wonderful!! I fixed it last night for supper and me and my husband loved it!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      Easy and delicious! I didn't have fresh tomatoes or peppers. I added a 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes (drained) in place of the tomatoes. My family devoured this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      I made a few changes to this just cause it's what I had on hand and it was amazing! I only gave it 4 stars cause of the changes and I don't want to be misleading. I used petit sirloin steak cut into chunks, floured and browned. I doubled the recipe and for the sauce I used one can of cream of chicken soup and one can of beef consume and the rest of the listed ingredients. I whisked it up and poured it over the steak and veggies. The cheese really does melt down and make an ooey gooey sauce and it is so wonderful! Served it over mashed potatoes for dinner and egg noodles for lunch the next day. Very good reheated as well. Thanks for the good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 490.0
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    56%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 116.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 784.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites