Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak Au Poivre Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak Au Poivre

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2009

      love the sauce! i grilled my steaks so i could not use the pans scrapings, i did however cut off some of the fat before i cooked the steak and sauted it in the butter and shallots, i also added a teaspon or so of dijon mustard along with the cream. this sauce was amazing, great flavor did not over power the steak at all, a must try

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      This was delicious! The sauce was very flavorful and a perfect complement to the beef. I served it with # 482036, and it was a great combination.
      Made for ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Yum, yum, yummiest! We grilled the steaks...a cow sized porterhouse for DH and a dainty filet mignon for me. I did however make the full sauce recipe. It is so darn good I could eat it with a spoon. Ok, I did eat it with a spoon. What you see in the picture is the largest portion of the sauce left after my 'tastings'. There was less than 1/4 of a cup left & I should be ashamed. lol. I think this would aslo be a fabulous base for other dishes. Mushrooms would be good in it too. Did I tell you I love this sauce :) Made for ZWT5 - Ali Baba's Babes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      This was a huge hit at our house last night. We have had a real treat this summer with really good steaks, something I usually don't buy. The sauce was delicious and loved by everyone. Made for a very too late ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Delicious simply delicious diner. We enjoyed this tasty steak for dinner last night along with sweet carrotes and garlic green beans. What a taste experience, the meat was perfect and the sauce devine. A quick and easy to make sauce, that was out of this world good. I love the combination of cognac, butter, cream and shallots. Even my picky dh cleaned his plate. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will make again and again. Made for Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      We just had this recipe for dinner tonight and wow what an awesome flavor profile! We will definately be choosing to cook this again and again. Thank you for sharing this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This sauce is fantastic! I had some 1-inch thick sirloin that I cut into 3-4" strips. Having no cognac, I used brandy. Delicious!!! It tastes like a dish you would eat in a restaurant, and very easy to make at home. Thanks diner524! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Yum! This was simple and wonderful. My cognac didn't flame until I shook the pan a little bit - then it looked great and added that special touch to this dinner. Merci diner for a great meal. Made for ZWT5 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak Au Poivre

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.3
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    85%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 114.0 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1009.3 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes