Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak and Mushroom Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak and Mushroom Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2012

      I followed some of the advice from other reviewers and added onion, carrots and garlic at the mushroom step. I added one cup of beef broth and let the beef/vegetables stew for about an hour. I then placed the meat and veggies in the pie dish and set the liquid aside, made the roux and added the liquid along with a good dash of red wine to make the gravy. I added puff pasty on the top - this turned out not so great, and next time I will make with bisquits. I baked at 370F for 1 hour and it was delish and tender. Served with mashed potatoes. Made for ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      I made this for a sick relative today and it got really good reviews. I made a second pan for my own family, and the kids really liked the meaty portion. I added additional broth/gravy, carrots, and onion but feel that is needs a little something else...not sure what. Loved the crescent rolls on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Made as directed except I seasoned the beef with salt & pepper before browning. I also marinated it in red wine. Per another review, I used pie crust for the top but will use biscuits the next time. This was quite good but the beef wasn't quite as tender as I would've liked (and I used filet). Thanks for sharing - it was a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Goodness, this is delicious! my whole family loved it, the steak was so tender and moist and the flavors blend so well!! Thank you for sharing this recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      I made a lot of changes and it turned out great.I seassend the beef with garlick salt and pepper I added halfed new potatoes baby carrots witch i boilled first and I used pie crust to give it that flakey texture. I also added beef broth to the wine mixture to make gravy. it is my husbands new favroit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This was wonderful! I added a can of golden mushroon soup and added the cooking sherry to make gravy. Will add two cans next time because my husband took most of the gravy! Only had biscuits but will use crescents next time. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      When I saw this, I knew that we would enjoy it. I followed Rita's example and added some onion as well as a sliced carrot. I did not have fresh mushrooms but did have a can of sliced. This makes a tasty meal served with a side salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      I served these for a late weekend lunch over biscuits, I used sirloin cubes that I browned first, I also added in an onion and fresh garlic that I sauteed in the oil and butter, I made a couple of other adjustments to the recipe also, all in all it was really good! thanks for sharing Chef PotPie!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Very good, used top round steak.Like Rita we added onions,carrots and garlic.Cut back on amount of oil, and made gravy but still didn't have enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      Very good!I made this with 2 pounds of stew meat that I seasoned with my Flavored Seasoned Salt #8217. Browned it then added onions, carrots, and garlic to the mushrooms. To make a complete one dish meal! I used only 1 tablespoon oil not the 6 that`s called for. Added 1 cup of water to make the gravy. Sprinkled a pinch of red pepper flakes. Covered & Slow cooked in the oven at 325 for 90 minutes. Then topped with the biscuits and baked at 350 for 15 more minutes. The meat was fall apart tender. The gravy sweet from the onions and carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak and Mushroom Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 707.0
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    38%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 154.8 mg
    51%
    Sodium 641.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes