Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Steak and Guinness Pie - Jamie Oliver Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steak and Guinness Pie - Jamie Oliver

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2010

      This was so so good. I loved the flavors, it was even worth using the oven in the heat. I made an individual portion and have one to freeze as well. Since i was making small portion I decided to use sirloin instead of stewing beef, just ensured tenderness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Great flavor, however the Guiness was a bit too strong for my family's liking. Next time I will cut the stout in half and replace it with the equivalent amount of beef broth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      Lovely hearty stew. I did find the Guinness taste was a little overpowering so I added half cup of beef broth after the first hour of simmering. More changes that I made were adding 4 smashed cloves of garlic and I used dried herbs as I have none fresh. I will certainly be making this again, thank you! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Where are the amounts for the parsnips and celery?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      This really was such lovely comfort food, I followed the recipe except for one thing, I served the carrot as a side vegetable. definately a winner and I will be making it again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Fabulous! I used potato instead of parsnip. My bro in law loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      so yummy. i made this with a pie crust instead of puff pastry, since that's what i had. i'll definitely be making this again. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This was so tasty and great for a cold winters dinner. I made individual pot pies. Made for ZWT 6 by an Unrulies Under The Influence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steak and Guinness Pie - Jamie Oliver

    Serving Size: 1 (1361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 934.2
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    25%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 103.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 268.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.6 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites