Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stardust Chocolate Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stardust Chocolate Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2003

      Beautiful and delicious pancakes. Thanks for posting this. My husband and I got to escape for a weekend and had the use of our friends cabin. I made these for a romantic breakfast and it was stunning to look at and scrumptious tasting. I highly recommend this for any romantic occasion. I sprinkled with powdered sugar, topped with some whipped cream and a few sliced strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      We loved these! The powdered sugar makes them look so nice, and the chocolate flavor is wonderful. I easily made these gluten free by subbing in my gf flour blend in. I served with raspberry syrup - lovely combo! Thanks for sharing. Veg*n Swap 36

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      These were delish! The perfect amount of chocolate for us. I would have given it five stars, but from the pictures, I was expecting a thicker pancake. Mine was very thin. I doubled checked everything and made a second batch, and still thin. Next time I'll increase the dry amounts. Definitely needs whipped cream!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Delicious! Sure made my little men feel special. Served with diced mango/ pineapple/ kiwi/ mandarin oranges/ banana and topped with Cool Whip. Beverage was Yummy Orange Slushies from this site. MMMMMMMMM, what a combo! Would love to have used fresh strawberries but didn't have them, but will put them on my list and make these AGAIN AND AGAIN! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      They taste really yummy but since they're so thin it's kind of hard to flip them. So make sure to make them small.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      My kids asked for these pancakes every morning, so I triple the recipe and freeze for breakfast and snacks during the week. I substitute whole wheat flour for AP flour, pureed dates for the sugar and yogurt for the butter. We spread with peanut butter, almond butter or Nutella and eat for snacks as well as breakfast. Awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      These are pretty little pancakes. I made ours gluten free like Starrynews with just a bit of additional gluten free flour mix (brown rice flour, white rice flour, half the amount in tapioca starch plus a bit of guar gum) I also used carob powder in almost double the amount to be caffeine free. And since we have a lactose intolerance I used coconut milk and water for the milk, but I did use sweet butter (unsalted). I made a half batch but still used 1 large egg which worked well, brown sugar for the sugar, sea salt, plus the baking soda and powdered sugar for which I made my own in a spice mill/coffee grinder to be corn free. Served with sliced strawberries on top. I may make these again. Made for Veggie Swap 38 ~ September ~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      I made these for my kids and their friends after a slumber party so I tripled the recipe. I only made one change and that was to use a 1:1 ratio of plain yogurt in place of the butter/margarine. I don't know if that was the reason or not, but I had no issues with batter thickness like so many others did. It ended up being like cake batter and got a little thicker as it sat. They were a definate hit. I served them with strawberry jam and white chocolate chips sprinkled on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      The batter does come out thin and the pancakes spread a lot, but they certainly do taste good. I put Ghirardelli dark chocolate chips in mine while they were cooking and topped them with whipped cream before I served them. They were delicious!

      When my mom visited last month they were a HUGE hit with her. She doesn't like thick, dry pancakes so the thinner batter was just fine by her. She scarfed them down and told me I "have to make them every time" she visits!

      This recipe makes a good amount of pancakes, and since it uses only one egg, can't be halved. However, the batter stores well in an airtight container in the refrigerator and tasted just as delicious the next day. (If you're brave enough, you can pour the batter into in a zip-top baggie, then snip the bottom when you're ready to cook more for easy pouring.)

      I recommend trying this recipe for yourself because it's worth the effort. (Seriously, who needs boxed or bagged pancake mix?!)

      I'm going to experiment with different toppings like Nutella, almonds, walnuts, etc to see which combination I like best. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Made these as a treat for my 5 year old..needless to say she was most impressed..."super yummy pancakes" in her words...thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Perfection that is all that can be said :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Nice! Not too sweet. My hubby and toddler gobbled them down.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I appreciated this quick and easy way to get breakfast on the table quick. I served these with homemade strawberry jam and fresh whipped cream. Everyone loved them! Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      So delicious and chocolatey (but not too much!) moist and fluffy. My family loved them. I added overripe, mashed bananas to mine and mmm heaven. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Served with strawberry sauce and whipped cream. Special treat for a special occasion - only gets 4 stars because the kids thought there was too much chocolate ?!!!?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      These are very easy to make. My family ate these so fast I did not even get to try them. Always a sure sign of a good recipe in my house. Thank for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Delicious! Made these for my 3-yr-old son and 2-yr-old nephew this morning, and cut them into heart shapes for Valentines Day. These two picky eaters scarfed them down in no time! Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      These were awesome! Used unbleached all purpose flour, and my five year old thought I was Mom of the Year when I put a little bit of Hershey's syrup on the top, whipped cream and jimmies:) Thanks so much for a great recipe Sharon!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I love these pancakes, they are not too sweet and not too bitter just the perfect blend. I made them exactly as directed. The kids gobbled them up for breakfast with powdered sugar then for snack later in the day with blackberryjam. Thanks for a great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Ok, have to admit that I made a few changes but then they turned out great! 1) I love my regular pancake recipe so much that I was nervous to try a different method. This means that I used buttermilk and baking powder instead of regular milk and soda. They turned out wonderfully fluffy! 2) I tasted the batter before cooking it (of course!) and it was bitter. So I doubled the sugar and they tasted awesome! I felt guilty because it tasted like I was eating a brownie for breakfast! But man were they good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stardust Chocolate Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (555 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.8
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    30%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 219.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes