Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2010

      guys--i am pretty sure Starbucks does not use real pumpkin in their pumpkin spice latte- which probably accounts fpr the grainyness you are having. try leaving the pumkin out and just use the spices and vanilla--you are probably not going to be able to produce a flavor like pumpkin artificially--or you could strain it in cheesecloth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Really all you need is a bottle of Monin pumpkin spice coffee syrup and some whipped cream to replicate the starbucks recipe without it getting grainy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      The taste of the latte was strange. It was almost like it had no taste if that makes sense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      Yum! I just had one of these at Starbucks today and couldn't wait to try to copy it. This is pretty close even though I had to make a few tweaks. I used double strength brewed coffee and vanilla extract splenda since I didn't have vanilla syrup. I bet it would be great with vanilla coffee creamer in place of the syrup. Just wish I had some whipped cream now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This is YUMMY! I used pumpkin I cooked up and pureed, rather than canned, specifically, a Cinderella Squash. But any of Pie Pumpkin, Acorn, Butternut or Hubbard would work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I wanted to love this but after trying it twice I found it just ok. The 1st time I followed the exact recipe and it had a weird taste. I had added a little Sweet & Low (not sweet enough for me) so I thought maybe that was it. The 2nd time I steamed my milk and then added the other ingredients and an extra Tbsp of the vanilla syrup. The flavor was still off. I'm thinking it might be the pumpkin. I also didn't care for the grit as another reviewer commented. *sigh* I REALLY wanted to love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      We liked this but I think it needs a bit more tweaking. I steamed my milk and poured it in with the vanilla syrup, coffee, heated pumpkin, and spice. Yummy, but not quite there yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Pretty good rendition! I love this at Starbucks! I had problems getting the froth right though. I thought I read somewhere that steamed milk should never be frothed with anything in it... 180 degrees and plain, then add the flavors, but maybe it was something else I did. But I do think I will try again and steam at least part of the milk plain or just with syrup. I wonder if it's the pumpkin weighting it down. Anyway, thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Pumpkin spice latte's are my favorite and I treated myself to one last week. When I was itching for another this morning I thought to myself that there must be a way for me to make something similar at home. This fit the bill perfectly. I am now enjoying myself a beautiful cup at a fraction of the cost. I'm not having trouble with the grit factor that a previous reviewer mentioned. Perhaps it is that I thoroughly heated through on the stove with the milk or perhaps it is the kind or brand of pumpkin used? Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Mmm, so very delicious! Since I do have an espresso maker that will steam my milk, I just steamed it, poured some in with the pumpkin, stirred in the vanilla syrup and espresso and then topped with the rest of the steamed milk and the foam (though whipped cream would be delish, too!). I'm so glad to be able to make this at home. It's a little grittier somehow, but considering the savings, it doesn't bother me a bit. Thank you so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      When making this Latte I made my own vanilla sugar, use skim milk and non-fat coolwhip -- so low fat and calorie consious! I'm so hooked on this recipe. Typically Starbucks are difficult to duplicate, but this recipe is great. I thought I'd check your site after I talked to a Barrista. I wanted to try the latte but was hesitant to spend the dollars if I didn't like it -- she said, if you don't want it I'll make you something else. It only costs Starbucks 40 cents to make so I can just toss it!!!! Now I can make it myself and afford as many as I want!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      No need to pay $4 at Starbucks! This is delicious! The only thing I did differently was add some brown sugar to sweeten it up. The whipped cream is a must. I will be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Thanks for this awesome recipe! I made a few changes, and I'm sure that others could use this recipe as a base as well, when Starbucks is too expensive or too far away. I made it without the espresso and with soy milk. I added a few drops of stevia extract. The delicious Pumpkin Latte flavor came through wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (374 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.6
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    47%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 240.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla-flavored syrup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites