Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Starbucks Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Starbucks Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2012

      It is a good recipe. I did use the extra oil and add molasses but my first try didn't quite taste right... there was something missing in the flavor department.. I am a Barista at Starbucks so when we got our shipment of pumpkin bread in this year, I looked through the label and compared the ingredients to this recipe. Ginger is one of the spices that is in the Starbucks recipe but not in this one. So I tried this recipe again and added 2 tsp. of Ginger along with the extra oil and molasses and now (with the modifications) I feel like it is dead on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I followed the recipe (yes - make sure to use as much spice as noted) and added 3 T. molasses as another review recommended. I also used Splenda instead of white sugar and used eggbeaters instead of whole eggs. Yummy - even my grandson loved them! I made into muffins instead of bread and they make a great treat. I also added a bit of powdered sugar/milk glaze to the top. It is very moist and very flavorful. I'd say it's darn close to the Starbuck's pumpkin bread - which have given me the inspiration to look up the recipe and make it the same day...wonderful fall treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      WOAH BUDDY!! Was skeptical like the others on the amount of spice but did not cut back as per their advice. SOOOO glad I trusted them. It's the best pumpkin bread I've ever had. EVER. I've tried finding a recipe like this for years. I even got one from a co-worker that was amazing but when I tried it myself it didn't come out (I think she fudged the recipe, but that's another story). I even made this in my Cuisinart bread machine. I put it on the 2 pound light crust cake setting. Came out perfect! Just make sure the machine mixed well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      I have to admit that I was skeptical, but this comes VERY close to starbucks pumpkin loaf. I am so happy! It even looks like starbucks. It's not quite as moist but I was very pleasantly surprised. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      The first time I made this I felt like the flavor was dead on, but it was a little dry (and I watched it in the oven like a hawk, so it wasn't overbaked). The second time I made it, I kept everything as is written, but added an additional 1/4 cup of oil & 3 T of molasses to up the moistness. It was much more moist and dead on to what I remembered Starbucks Pumpkin Bread to taste like. I wouldn't have thought to add that much of the spices, but truly, the level of spices is dead on. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Just made this last night. I followed the reviewers advice and add 1/4 cup of oil and 2 tsp of Ginger. I did not add the molasses because I hate molasses but I think I should have so it would have been extra moist. To fix the moisture problem I wrapped it up in plastic wrap and put it in a container right out of the oven. Had it with my coffee this morning!! Yum very close to starbucks!!! Oh, one more thing I add sunflower seeds to the top instead of pumpkin because Starbucks has sunflower seeds not pumpkin :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      This was really good pumpkin bread. A bit heavy on the cloves, but that may have been my measuring. Didn't have wheat flour, so I used regular unbleached flour. Tried to add molasses, but was out, so I subbed 3T. of dark corn syrup instead. Was super moist, so much so, that it rose and then collapsed a bit after a few minutes out of the oven. Will have to try the bread machine idea next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      Just made this recipe today and wow is it ever similar. I would say it 99.9% the same and I will for sure be making this again. I made this recipe but didn't put the cloves in and tastes great! Much cheaper than the Starbucks one at the same taste!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      I followed the recipe & listened to the reviews. The molasses was a terrible idea. It's all I can taste along with the cloves. I'm remaking this tomorrow without the added molasses and half the cloves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      Favorite Pumpkin Bread! Make it year round. I also sometimes add semi sweet chocolate chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      I used all the spices called for as pr other reviews and this is just the best pumpkin loaf ever. Everyone loved it even my daughter. Everyone who tried it wants the recipe. I found it made 2 smaller loaves and did not take an hour to cook. I checked it at 50 min and it was slightly overdone but still moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Tried this recipe against another one I had for Starbucks, and this one is overly "cloved." The amount of clove could be cut back in half. I used half Splenda and half brown sugar, and it was just the right amount of sweet. I would eliminate the wheat flower and use all-purpose flour because it made the bread heavier. Starbucks version is a lighter moister, version of this. But this is close! Hint: Add about 1/2 tsp of Mexican vanilla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      Have to agree with one of the other reviews - too heavy on the cloves. Nothing worse than a pumpkin bread with NO flavor, but this is overkill. When I make this again, I'll be using half the amount of spices called for. It's very similar in consistency to Starbuck's, nice and moist, but darker I believe from the extra spices. At any rate, still a 4 star for a good, moist, and tasty bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      This recipe is FANTASTIC! I made a few modifications though. Instead of 1 cup of regular sugar, I used raw turbinado sugar. Also instead of 1/2 of oil, I used freshly made applesauce so that would be 1 cup of applesauce total in the recipe (actually more like 1 1/2 with 4 apples). Basic way to do this = boil 4 apples until soft and chop/grind until smooth in food processor. This is a healthier alternative and it kept the bread VERY moist, which seems to be a problem with the regular recipe. I also put pumpkin seeds on the top of the breads, so that added some lovely texture and appearance to the bread. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      I loved how this turned out....I made it more my daughter's Thanksgiving party at school and it was a hit!! I may play around with it just to get it just a tad more pumpkiny. It may be as simple as cutting back on the cloves but it is pretty darn good without changing a thing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      This is a very good & very spicy bread. No one can complain about this bread not having enough flavor. Thanks for your hard work on making this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Love love love this recipe! I tried another copycat Starbucks pumpkin bread recipe and it wasn't nearly this close to the real thing. Excellent. Bring on the Fall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Starbucks Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 544.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    27%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 367.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.5 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 52.7 g
    211%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites