Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Starbucks Outrageous Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Starbucks Outrageous Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2012

      These are AWESOME. First of all, DOUBLE it. Otherwise, they will disappear the first day you make them. I tried to make it somewhat healthier which USUALLY means "yuck". Not this time. Here's what I did: added chopped walnuts, added ground flax, used whole wheat flour, substituted about 1/4 of the butter for unsweetened applesauce, and added unsweetened coconut. I also didn't add any white sugar at all. I stuck with the amount called for in regards to brown sugar. They were still sweet enough. My new favorite cookie! YUM

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      One word to sum it up - DELICIOUS! Good ol' Starbucks never fails. And thanks to Chef amfox for posting! I only had golden raisins so omitted dark, and didn't use the extras for topping because it seemed enough to me. I just finished baking them (15minutes) and have already eaten 3! And I'm meant to be giving these away too. Photos don't do these cookies justice - you have to try them for yourself, they're worth it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      These are very good. I substituted 1/4 cup of thin shredded carrots for raisins and taste very good. my kids loved them. You can't taste the carrots if you add them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      Awesome recipe!! They turned out just like Starbucks cookies. A couple tips that helped mine be moist 1) put one oven rack on the bottom and one on the top and bake your cookies for 6 min on each rack, starting with the bottom rack. 2) pull your cookies out while the center is still soft and kind of gooey...you might think they don't look done but they'll finish baking on the cookie sheet. Thanks for the awesome recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      This recipe is very good. I added chopped dried apricots to get the cookie closer to the real Starbucks outrageous oatmeal cookie they are currently selling (8/2013). I thought these were a bit sweeter than the original and would decrease the sugars for my next batch. I would also cut the salt in 1/2. Finally, I would bake mine slightly less, as they were more crunchy than chewy. :) Nice cookie and I'm glad not to have to keep buying them...I'm addicted. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      I don't normally eat the cookies I bake except to taste ... I must have eaten at least six of these! I didn't have any raisins so I increased the cranberries. I also reduced the sugars (both) and added dark chocolate chips. I did not top the cookies with cranberries. This is going to be added to my favorites. Mahalo for sharing this onolicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      This recipe creates cookies that are the same as in Starbuck's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      Yum! Great recipe, but double it. It doesn't make nearly enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      This is a great recipe. It is definitely sweet, so if you like it a little more savory, cut down on the sugar!! I use only cranberries, and leave out the cinnamon (personal preference) and I use gluten-free flour blend for the flour. They come out WONDERFUL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      I made this today it taste like starbucks cookies, gooey and tasty!!!But I find it way too sweet, next time I'll cut down the sugar. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      As we have (as yet) no Starbucks here I do not know how these cookies compare to "the real thing". What I do know is that these cookies are very nice indeed!
      Made them just as stated, got 24 cookies and they baked for 15 minutes. They are crispy on the edges and slightly chewy in the middle. Adding both raisins and dried cranberries gives a very nice taste.
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Made these morning and am pleased. I really like them and added flax to them as I know I will be eating tons of these and must get a health benefit as well as a taste. Beats paying the price at Starbucks and the ones there are loaded with fat especially when you want more than one. I added more cranberries and raisins to dough. The raisins and cranberries ontop are what really take it to the next level. Thanks for recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      I must second (or sixth at this point) the love for these cookies. I have no idea if they're like the original ones (Australia, where I'm at, is probably the last place on earth where there's no Starbucks), but they're definitely good enough to be sold in any good coffee shop. I wasn't sure how to beat the butter (in my case, margarine) and the sugar, so I just used a hand mixer to only-just cream it. I also learned the cooking time is pretty accurate and one should probably even err on the side of underbaking the cookies -- it seems like they are not cooked when you take them out as they're really soft and fall apart, but they do solidify and become a lot crisper after they cool down. The dried cranberries were really nice. The raisins on top is a really nice touch, and makes them extra special good. Mmm, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

    • on January 22, 2010

      I love this recipe! It impresses even the pickiest of cookie lovers. My problem is that I hate raisens. My solution? I got some buttercream frosting and blended some dried blueberries into it, topped each cookie with about half a tablespoon and voila. These cookies made my head spin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      These were great & much more economical than the store!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Starbucks Outrageous Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.4
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    30%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 15.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 96.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites