Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Starbucks Mocha Frappuccino Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Starbucks Mocha Frappuccino

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2010

      Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I didn't have a blender so instead I froze a cup overnight and then stuck it in a microwave for 30 seconds in the morning. Then I attacked it with a spoon, chipping away and stirring until creamy and smooth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Tried this recipe today! It is really good! Thank you so much for sharing it with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Delicious!!!! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      tast same! diffrence is you are not paying.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      wow, amazing how close to the real thing this is... perhaps even better! i love how foamy it got in the blender. perfect! thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Excellent! I made this today and instead used 1 part coffee mix to 2 parts ice. I like a creamier, iced coffee. It was delicious. Next time I make it though, I will replace the 3/4 cup sugar with 3/4 cup sweetened condensed milk, because I think the syrupier it is, the better the ice will blend with the mix. Since I used double the ice, it did tend to seperate slightly as the coffee mixture is pretty liquidy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This is very good and saves me a load of money! I also use http://www.recipezaar.com/Iron-Mikes-Mocha-Syrup-Chocolate-Syrup-for-Espresso-Drinks-112925 when making this and its a huge hit with the whole family! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      This is a delicious drink. I made a serving for two but I used leftover breakfast coffee and stirred in the sugar to dissolve. Then added milk and Iron Mike's Mocha Syrup - Chocolate Syrup for Espresso Drinks for the syrup. Had some coffee ice cubes and blended. Great! Will be nice this summer to cool off.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      I love making these drinks at a fraction of the cost of what Starbucks Charges. I have tried many of these recipe knock offs and I actually prefer using Sweetened Condensed Milk in place of the actual Sugar. To me it tastes more like the real thing. If you are a mint lover: Take about 1/3 Cup Andes Baking Chips and melt them with 1 TBSP Milk on a saucer in the microwave and then pour it right into your coffee drink with the chocolate syrup as well. (My favorite) Hope this helps anyone looking for additional ideas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I made this one for my daughter using Starbucks Decaf Sumatra (Extra Bold) and made it stronger than usual. She loves it! Now I keep a bottle of it in the refrigerator so I can whip one up quick. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      Really great! On one occassion I had no espresso so I substituted double strength coffee - also excellent! For my teenagers and their friends - I used double strength half-caff (because they drink so much of it), and they thought they were at starbucks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2014

      I will never buy another case of Starbucks Mocha Frappuccino again !!!!! I was truly impressed, made mine with a good expresso and can even cut the sugar a bit if I care to.. Mixed with crushed ice when done and was frothy smooth.<br/>Thank You for a Winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      I used to buy Starbucks mocha frappacinos all the time til they changed their recipe 2 years ago. That was the last time I bought one. They were not good anymore. I found your recipe and made some and to my surprise it was very good. Thank you. I will start enjoying my frappacinos again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Easy enough to make, and it tastes great. Only four stars because the drink begins to separate quite quickly. This effects the texture, but not the taste. Also, the consistency isnt as slurpee like as if youd bought it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      This is amazingly better than the first result that came up when I typed in "Mocha Frappuccino." It's the perfect consistency and tastes much better; it really mirror's Starbucks' frappuccino. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      So good! At first I thought it was irritating that you had to put it in the fridge, but in the end it was so delicious that I will be making it regularly! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      This recipe is great. I go to Starbucks at least 3 times a day. this is going to save me alot of money. tahnk you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Wow ! This is so acurate ! thanks for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Starbucks Mocha Frappuccino

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.1
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    25%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 171.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 28.6 g
    114%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes