Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Starbucks Frappuccinos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Starbucks Frappuccinos

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2010

      I am enjoying this frappuccino as I write my review. Boy is this ever good! I followed the recipe as written, and when making the coffee, I just used 1 Tbsp of ground coffee per each 3/4 cup of water, and that made the coffee taste strong enough. I found this makes quite a bit, 40 ounces (5 cups) so I think this could make 3 servings. Thank you RaCa for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      This was an excellent starting point. I've played with this recipe in combination with others that I've found online (I don't have a lot of money but LOVE frappuccinos/frappuccini) and all have been fairly good but not quite the same as the original. I wanted to share the closest I've come to emulating the original: Ingredients: 1 cup of coffee (strong or not) frozen 3/4 cup of milk 2-3 tablespoons of sugar 2-4 "standard sized" ice cubes 2-3 tablespoons of chocolate syrup (caramel ice-cream topping syrup can be substituted to make a caramel frappuccino) 1) Take one cup of coffee (strong, or if you prefer, not so strong), pour it into an ice cube tray and freeze it. 2) Put the frozen coffee and above-listed ingredients into a blender and blend it together. 3) Yummy! Thank you to the poster of this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      I used regular strength coffee to cut down on caffeine, vanilla almond milk to make it vegan, skipped the chocolate syrup, and was too impatient to wait for the coffee to cool. Despite all the changes, it still turned out perfectly. And made enough to share with my husband!<br/>Exactly what this overheated, 9 months preggo mama needed to get through a heat wave.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      too chocolatey.. i would go with 2tbs instead of 3. then put it in the fridge to chill so the ice dont melt and get watery

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Yumm-O!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      I made some changes based on reviews: Subbed 1C Ice Cream (Caramel Swirl was what I had in the freezer) instead of milk; Used NO SUGAR; (Still used the 2C ice). It was smooth and stayed icee. Fantastically delicious. It sure hit the spot and I didn't have to leave home or fork out the "bucks".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I tried it out on a really hot day, and the ice melted fairly quickly, so my Frappuccino was watery... I found that if I added a few tablespoons of whipped cream it came out creamier, much like the real Frappuccino :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      A little thaw in the winter chill and I celebrated with this treat. A great way to enjoy milk. I used a sugar free chocolate syrup and skim milk along with some leftover hazelnut coffee. Found there was enough sweetness from the syrup that the sugar was not needed. Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      This is ridiculously good. I'm on my fourth one of the day, and had to create an account just to tell you THANK YOU! I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I don't care so much for the Starbucks version, I think this is even better! I used espresso and soy milk :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      this was pretty good, but I agree, it wasn't quite like Starbucks! however, I made the diet version of this using splenda and sugar free chocolate syrup. I think super strong coffee and EXTRA chocolate is the way to go next time. maybe even add fat free whipped cream? all in all this was one of the better recipes for frozen coffee drinks I've tried. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Every bit as good as Starbucks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      This was good, and I liked it, but was not near as good as Starbucks. I think a next time I'll use less milk, even stronger coffee and more flavoring (I used caramel instead of chocolate). I added in a bit of International Flavor coffees Swiss Mocha for the chocolatey flavoring. Like I said - it was good and is a good base to start from. Thanks for posting! Tagged in the I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Mmmm-Good! Wonderful. I will add this to the recipe list of must-haves. Nummy! Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Dribbled my chocolate and used sugar substitute and 2% milk. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I made this to drink while I am studying, and it turned out great. In fact, I ended up making it twice today. I used caramel syrup, but I'm sure I'll try it with chocolate sometime. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I just made this delightful drink. I couldn't wait for the coffee to get cold so I added an ice cube to it before I put it in the blender with the rest of the ingredients listed. I had half and am saving the rest for my husband when he gets home later. He is in for a real treat. The amounts of the ingredients is the perfect level of sweetness. I really enjoyed it, thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      This is such a lovely treat! I used Splenda instead of sugar and also used DaVinci Classic Chocolate Fudge Syrup. This was so refreshing on a hot sticky September morning! Thank you for sharing, RaCa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      I made this for my daughter (a frapppachino addict) and my boyfriend and they both loved it. The cost is next to nothing compared to the chain price, and we had all of the ingredients on hand. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for posting such a fabulous recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Starbucks Frappuccinos

    Serving Size: 1 (495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.0
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    14%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 6.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 159.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes