Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Starbucks Frappuccino Blended New and Improved Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Starbucks Frappuccino Blended New and Improved Recipe

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2009

      This is THE tall, double-blended, coffee frappuccino with whip and mocha drizzle! I substituted 2 T Cool Whip whipped cream and 2 T Hershey's chocolate syrup, for half-n-half and sugar. No need for additional whipped cream or drizzle. Also, I only used one shot espresso, 2% milk and the Vita-mix professional blender to get the authentic taste of a Starbucks frappuccino!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      I used skim milk and Splenda and very much enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Delicious!
      I used 2 rounded tsps of instant coffee in 1/4 cup of boiling water, instead of freshly brewed coffee.
      I also used Hazelnut flavored coffee creamer (this one contains real cream).
      No whipped cream necessary.
      A delicious, frothy drink! Enjoy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Very good coffee drink. I used mocha chocolate chip ice cream and then chocolate syrup and it was delicious!!!! Thanks BUZY-LADY for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Used this with "Espresso Without a Machine Using a Single Serve Coffee Maker" and "Vanilla Syrup" and it turned out AWESOME! FANTASTIC! I always wanted to buy something from Starbucks, but never had the money. Now I don't have to! I now have my very own Starbucks in my very own kitchen. Thank you SOOOO much BUZY-LADY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      AWESOME!!!!! Now I can have my Starbucks and save money too. Thank you for a delicious copycat!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      It was a bit bland. I doctored it up a bit by adding more sugar and using frozen coffee cubes instead of frozen ice cubes. This improved it quite a bit. But as written, I felt it just didn't have enough to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      This was great!! I used 2% milk and regular coffee just because that's what I had on hand. So yummy!!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      for lo-carb diets (which I'm on and really miss my Starbuck's Frappy) I substituted the milk with cream (or half/half) and the sugar with splenda. If you're worried about blood sugar levels use de-caf coffee. Excellent, as good as this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      This was EXTREMELY good. I also am a loyal starbucks drinker, but this is just as yummy. I made sure the espresso was cooled before mixing it, and even topped it with some caramel... Ooooh, this was wonderful! THANX!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      The taste was just a little too bland for me. Perhaps instant coffee or espresso powder would work better to avoid melting the ice and, thus watering down the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      This is delicious! I'm a very loyal Starbuck's customer, and I've gotta tell ya-- this is very close to the original Frap. I think next time I'll add some chocolate syrup or hazlnut to change things up a little. Just a note; I used 2% milk and it turned out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      Very Very good! It tasted like bryers coffee ice cream. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Starbucks Frappuccino Blended New and Improved Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (393 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.3
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    41%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 23.3 mg
    7%
    Sodium 77.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    75%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Reddi-wip topping

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites