Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Starbucks Banana Walnut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Starbucks Banana Walnut Bread

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2010

      AMAZING. . .absolutely perfect banana bread (not that I am surprised). I did change the recipe up a bit, using 1.5 cups whole wheat flour and then .5 cup cake flour to compensate. I also used 1/2 cup Splenda and the rest brown sugar. Ran out of walnuts, so I just topped it off with some oats and cinnamon/sugar before baking. My new favorite banana bread recipe, hands down!!! So flavorful and moist. THANKS for posting. UPDATE: I made this again and used applesauce in place of the oil and then made them into muffins, baking about 25 minutes and they came out like rocks. So stick to the recipe and make it into a loaf and don't sub out the oil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      I made this for my first ever batch of Banana Nut bread and it turned out pretty darn good. I made my own buttermilk using 4 1/2 tablespoons of White Vinegar and 1 cup milk and added a little cinnamon and nutmeg. It is nice and moist and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Great recipe, I followed it step by step and it was DELICIOUS!! I made it for work, and everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      It was ok, but not as moist as I'd hoped it would be

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2014

      I made this recipe today and it is delicious! I didn't use any nuts and it was still amazing. Moist with a great texture. Plus, I love that everything was in my kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2014

      My husband says it tastes better than Starbucks! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      You should never see "mix well" in a banana bread recipe. Blend together wet ingredients, mix together dry ingredients and then add the wet to dry and mix until the ingredients are just mixed. If you over-mix banana bread batter you will end up with a dry loaf. <br/><br/>If you want to reduce the calories in this loaf, swap out the oil for applesauce at a ratio of 1:1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      I love this recipe! It came out so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      This really is the best recipe I have ever tried! Nothing comes close as far as I'm concerned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      Great recipe! I also added half a cup of sunflower seed kernels to the mix and also sprinkled them on top before baking. Gives it a nice nutty taste :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      "Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, I am amateur to baking but I am so amazed with the result and to think this is my very first time to bake a banana bread. I baked one loaf the other night planning to bring some to work but me and my husband ate all of it, so i had to bake again to bring to my colleagues... they said it's perfect, they like it because it's moist, and somebody thought i bought it from Starbucks :) I had to extend my cooking time to a total of 1hr 15mins, and maybe next time i can try using Splenda to make it low in calories. By the way, many of my facebook friends saw my finish product and asked for the recipe and i gladly shared your site with them. THANK YOU... this inspires me to learn and cook more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

    • on February 27, 2011

      This is my new favorite banana bread! It was sweet, dense, and bananaliscious! I made it exactly as instructed, but had to leave it in the oven because I had to leave for church. It needed about 5 more minutes, so I turned off the oven and left. When I got home it was still warm and perfect! I don't even care how many calories are in each slice. It's worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      U'll luvv it!!!
      yummie treat..yummie-yummie treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      I made this....it came out so good really moist. The thing is I made it vegan by using egg placer and making soy buttermilk..... Anyway I glad I found this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I made this gluten-free using a commercial Gluten Free All Purpose Flour Blend and 3/4 tsp Xanthan gum. Topped it with the oatmeal/brown sugar mix like another reviewer suggested and it turned out perfectly on the 1st try! This is one of my new faves by far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Love, love, love this!!! It makes the perfect banana bread!! I just baked a triple batch and used an additional 1/2 banana for each loaf. It's so moist and yummy. It really makes a large loaf! I also added 1 tsp. of cinnamon and used only 3/4 cup sugar and it was still plenty sweet. Mine ended up baking for about 1 hr. 10 min., but that could be because of the extra banana. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      I have been looking for a good banana bread recipe. I tried this one and we all loved it. It is moist and excellent. I used 3 tbsp. of the buttermilk instead of 2 and I used 3/4 c chopped nuts but other than that, I did it as written. YUM! Thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I've been trying a lot of different banana bread recipes and this is one of my favorites.It's very moist and it keeps well.I made it exactly as written except I left the additional nuts off the top. Next time I make this I plan on adding a little cinnamon because I just prefer the taste of cinnamon in my banana bread.I may even the double the recipe and make 2 loaves it's so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Starbucks Banana Walnut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 473.2
     
    Calories from Fat 203
    43%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 23.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 244.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 34.1 g
    136%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes