Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stainless Steel Pots & Pans Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stainless Steel Pots & Pans Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2007

      I always keep a spray bottle with vinegar on my counter by my dishsoap. You can spray your pan with it; add a squirt of dishsoap; let it sit for a few minutes; and it will wash clean. Just Like New!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Decided to really take this handy out on a spin and tried it on my nonstick cookware as well as a stainless steel pot. Thrilled to say it worked on both. The former is especially exciting as too often you end up ruining the non stick finish trying to get the cruddy bits off the surface. Thanks for sharing this handy technique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      I thought I had lost a pan until I found this recipe. I never thought anything would be able to take over a 1/4" of built-up, overly burnt, gooey sauce cooked and stuck to the pan with hard meatballs attached to the bottom of my pan. I had soaked for 24 hours and nothing was moving. I searched on RZ and found your recipe and thought what do I have to lose. Amazing!! I thought my mistake of cooking meatballs with BBQ sauce for 4 hours on medium heat instead of LOW had ruined my pan. Then along comes this terrific cleaning recipe and now I have my pan back better than ever! Thank you so much for sharing this with the RZ community!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Bless you! I was making spaghetti sauce today and my DH decided he would help by raising the temperature so it would come to a simmer quicker unbeknonst to me! I am certain everyone knows what baked on and burned tomato sauce looks like. This recipe cleaned my expensive pan up like it was brand new. My daughters are both new to cooking and I made certain that they both have this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Really works! Really cleaned my 20 year old pans and they look very nice. My husband thanks you, he won't have to buy me new pans anytime soon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      I will have try this. I usually just let it soak with baking soda and water to the same effect. This may be faster though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Years ago my aunt used to use Ajax or Comet and add hot water to soak off gunk on her pans. Cream of tartar is much safer to use and works very good! My stainless steel pans look wonderful! Thank you Engrossed for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Thanks for the great advice for my shiny stainless steel pans! Worked like a charm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      worked like a dream on my stainless steel sink, great mixture will use again, thanks Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      No more crud!!!!! Phew, thank you so much! I'm thinking I may try putting some in my sink and adding boiling water a little at a time....hmmmm....might just work. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I had thought my pot was ruined. My daughter left a pot of chili on the stove and there was about 1 - 2 inches of baked in crud on the pan. I sprinkled the Cream of tarter and water...let it boil and let it sit for about an hour. I repeated this step and this "BIG BLACK BRICK" dislodged itself from the bottom of my pan. UNBELIEVABLE!!!! You ROCK!!! I owe you big time!!!! Thanks again for the best stainless steel pan cleaner around!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I tried this earlier today on a stainless saucepan. It worked really well. Thankyou.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      This really worked. Thank you for a new way to get my Revere Ware clean. YEA!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      No elbow grease required to get my pans clean and shiny! Worked like a charm on both stainless and nonstick pans and even shined up my sink when I poured it out. Thanks for the tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stainless Steel Pots & Pans Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (9 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 23.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites