Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stained Glass Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stained Glass Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2014

      This is wonderful. It is so refreshing and a welcome side dish to many casseroles. However, if you want to keep it in the refrigerator for several days (or longer), just add the banana slices as you serve it. This works great and the bananas are always fresh. I make 6 week refrigerator muffins and eat this with them for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Wonderful! A new favorite! And it will keep well for the next day if the bananas are nice and firm. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      This is the BEST fruit salad recipe I have ever come across! It is easy and quick to make, it is really attractive to serve and it tastes FABULOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      This salad is very good and it was easy to make. Five hours later and the bananas did not have any sign of brown on them, I feel this was do to the pie filling. I will be making this again for other family get togethers. I found this review in my recipe notes which I saved on Nov 20, 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This lovely salad was enjoyed by all. I used fresh strawberries as they are in season. Thanks mama's kitchen-- I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Delicious and easy to make! I threw this together as a side tonight and we really enjoyed it. I didn't get the best picture, and think next time I might add fresh strawberries as the frozen slices didn't hold up for me. I also think it might be pretty with freshly sliced kiwis to add a bit of green or even green grapes. Great one I will keep and definitely use for gatherings as it makes a lot! **DH and I both think this would be deelish over angel food cake as a nice summer dessert!! Thanks Hope!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Really delicious. I used this as a fruit salad in a Zaar World Tour3 menu but I made it for dessert tonight. It's on the sweet side alright but it sure is good. I used chopped fresh orange in place of the canned mandarin's as well as fresh strawberries. It's one of those deadly things that keeps calling you back for just one more spoonful. This just couldn't be any easier and was a real hit with the men folk. Thanks mama for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I used fresh tangerine sections and strawberries in place of the canned mandarin oranges and frozen strawberries. The result was scrumptious. I would say that the peach pie filling makes this REALLY sweet, so for me at least, it's definitely a DESSERT salad. A real taste treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stained Glass Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.7
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    55%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peach pie filling

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites